Public, 2-year · Sacramento, CA

Sacramento City College

Open admission

In this release17,657 undergraduates · 120 fields of study with reported awards. How to read these numbers

At a glance

The first facts to check

Updated August 23, 2026
Average net price
$6,614Aided students, per year
Completion rate
33%150 percent of normal time
Acceptance rate
Open admissionNot a personal chance
Earnings 10 years after entry
$42,214System level, aided students
Campus setting
City: LargeInstitution location
School size
10,000 - 19,999Undergraduate enrollment band
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Academic year 2021-22
Scope
Reported for this institution

Average net price for full-time beginning undergraduates who received Title IV federal aid. It is an average for one aid group, not a personal price.

Programs

Fields of study with reported awards

Browse all fields
Psychology, GeneralAssociate · CIP 42.01 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
137 awards · $39,363 median 4 years out
SociologyAssociate · CIP 45.11 · Some credentials in this field can be finished fully online
50 awards · $42,361 median 4 years out
Biology, GeneralAssociate · CIP 26.01 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
43 awards
Show the other 108 fields
HistoryAssociate · CIP 54.01
12 awards
MusicAssociate · CIP 50.09
0 awards

Awards conferred show what the school actually granted in the award year. A field with few awards can still be a full program, and a field listed here can change. Confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the school.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Cost and aid

Start with net price, not sticker price.

Net price is what aided students paid on average after grants and scholarships. It is one average for one group of students, so your own offer can be higher or lower. This school publishes a net price calculator, linked below.

Open the school's net price calculator →

Estimate a loan payment →

Average net price
$6,614
In-state tuition and fees
$1,288
Out-of-state tuition and fees
$12,616
Published cost of attendance
$15,767
Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
26%
Median federal debt of completers
$10,500

Completion and outcomes

Keep school and program outcomes separate.

Earnings figures cover students who received federal aid and are calculated at the system level, which means campuses that share an OPE ID can report the same number. They describe past students, not a promise about you.

Program-level earnings appear beside individual fields in the programs section.

Completion rate
33%
First-year retention
69%
Earnings 6 years after entry
$32,703
Earnings 10 years after entry
$42,214
Undergraduates with federal loans
4.7%

Admissions context

Use the numbers without pretending they know the decision.

Acceptance rate
Open admission
Applicants
Not reported
Admitted
Not reported
SAT middle range
Not reported
ACT middle range
Not reported

Suggested planning category

Needs reviewFrom reported data

  • This school reports an open admission policy, so it admits every applicant who meets its basic requirements.
  • No acceptance rate is published for open admission schools. Choose a category yourself if you want one.

No admissions record for this institution. Admissions reporting covers only institutions without an open admission policy, so no acceptance rate is reported here. Safe does not mean guaranteed. Admissions decisions depend on factors no public tool can fully predict.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Fall 2023 admissions cycle
Scope
Reported for this institution
Why it is blank
Not reported in this release

Computed as reported admissions divided by reported applicants for the fall admissions cycle.

Institution facts

What kind of school this is

SettingCity: Large
Size band10,000 - 19,999
Undergraduates17,657
Highest award offeredAt least 2, but less than 4 academic yrs
Carnegie classificationAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
AccreditorWestern Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges
CountySacramento County
SystemCalifornia Community College System
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Coded values are printed with the labels published alongside the data for this release.

Online availability

Flags first, confirmation second

Every program offered fully at a distance
No
Undergraduate programs offered fully at a distance
Yes
Undergraduate distance courses
Yes
Fields where every credential can be finished online
0
Fields where some credentials can be finished online
19

Online availability is reported by the institution. Confirm the exact program, tuition, format, in-person requirements, and availability in your state before applying.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Institution-reported flags. A flag is not confirmation that a specific program runs online in your state.

Reading the data

How to read the numbers on this page.

This page carries no CollegeLineup score and no editorial ranking. Every value is published data reported for a stated year and group of students, and each one opens to show its cohort, scope, and limits. When a value is not reported, the page says so instead of guessing.

  • Cost and outcome figures describe past students, not youYour own price and result depend on your family finances, your program, and your choices
  • Some values cover a whole system rather than this campusWhere that is true, the value says so beside it
  • A blank is a blankData updated August 23, 2026. A value nobody reported is never shown as a zero

Nearby and similar in size

Compare the next choice.

Other two-year schools in California, ordered by how close their undergraduate enrollment is to this one.

Public, 2-year

Saddleback College

Mission Viejo, CA

17,684 undergraduates · 139 fields of study

Avg. net price
$4,152
Completion
48%
Acceptance
Open admission
Open admission
Compare Saddleback College

Public, 2-year

Palomar College

San Marcos, CA

17,712 undergraduates · 145 fields of study

Avg. net price
$5,763
Completion
38%
Acceptance
Open admission
Open admission
Compare Palomar College