Fields of study · Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services

Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians

CIP 10.02. 347 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 7,107 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate2493,896$33,223$17,256 to $49,724
Associate2001,880$35,660$19,601 to $50,543
Bachelor's521,257$44,889$26,703 to $61,587
Graduate certificate30$28,950Not reported
Master's874$64,808$31,546 to $87,650
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 6 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Full Sail UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Winter Park, FL · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate
546 awards$44,012 median 4 years out
Santa Monica CollegePublic, 4-year · Santa Monica, CA · Certificate, Associate
129 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Belmont UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Nashville, TN · Bachelor's, Master's
125 awards$44,222 median 4 years out
Valencia CollegePublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Certificate
109 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Rowan UniversityPublic, 4-year · Glassboro, NJ · Bachelor's
96 awards$46,969 median 4 years out
Riverside City CollegePublic, 2-year · Riverside, CA · Certificate, Associate
66 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Miami Dade CollegePublic, 4-year · Miami, FL · Certificate, Associate
59 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Musicians InstitutePrivate for-profit, 4-year · Hollywood, CA · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
56 awards$34,313 median 4 years out
South Plains CollegePublic, 2-year · Levelland, TX · Certificate, Associate
56 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 347 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

62 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 10.02. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Disc Jockeys, Except RadioArts, design, entertainment, sports, and mediaNot reported7,920
Court Reporters and Simultaneous CaptionersArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$72,42012,870
Audio and Video TechniciansArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$58,10070,230
Broadcast TechniciansArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$59,57021,110
Sound Engineering TechniciansArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$73,13013,080
Lighting TechniciansArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$68,0608,900
Camera Operators, Television, Video, and FilmArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$74,99021,550
Film and Video EditorsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$75,42025,610
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.