Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Business Administration, Management and Operations

CIP 52.02. 2,549 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 391,618 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1,00654,635$47,440$29,959 to $68,346
Associate1,23959,813$48,733$31,704 to $67,604
Bachelor's1,571155,263$68,257$47,618 to $93,584
Graduate certificate5157,456$94,506$65,091 to $135,936
Master's1,179110,606$103,485$69,982 to $153,484
Doctorate2523,845$113,566$70,833 to $164,979
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Business Administration, Management and Operations credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 913 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of Phoenix-ArizonaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Certificate, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
11,973 awards$69,425 median 4 years out
Southern New Hampshire UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Manchester, NH · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
11,075 awards$75,423 median 4 years out
Miami Dade CollegePublic, 4-year · Miami, FL · Certificate, Bachelor's, Associate
9,192 awards$47,194 median 4 years out
Western Governors UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
7,397 awards$98,950 median 4 years out
Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Certificate, Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
4,901 awards$66,495 median 4 years out
Valencia CollegePublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Certificate, Bachelor's, Associate
4,601 awards$46,965 median 4 years out
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
3,844 awards$67,269 median 4 years out
American Public University SystemPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Charles Town, WV · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
3,838 awards$75,722 median 4 years out
University of Maryland Global CampusPublic, 4-year · Adelphi, MD · Master's, Bachelor's, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
3,257 awards$107,843 median 4 years out
Grand Canyon UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
2,944 awards$65,828 median 4 years out
Ashford UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Associate · Fully online option reported
2,939 awards$71,782 median 4 years out
American InterContinental University SystemPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Chandler, AZ · Associate, Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
2,615 awards$38,042 median 4 years out
Cerritos CollegePublic, 2-year · Norwalk, CA · Certificate, Associate
2,560 awards$61,921 median 4 years out
Brigham Young University-IdahoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Rexburg, ID · Certificate, Bachelor's, Associate · Fully online option reported
2,504 awards$81,489 median 4 years out
Louisiana State University-ShreveportPublic, 4-year · Shreveport, LA · Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
2,248 awards$54,808 median 4 years out
Columbia Southern UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Orange Beach, AL · Master's, Bachelor's, Associate, Doctorate, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
2,191 awards$79,103 median 4 years out
DeVry University-IllinoisPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Lisle, IL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
2,097 awards$68,231 median 4 years out
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Master's, Bachelor's, Certificate, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
1,964 awards$147,178 median 4 years out
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignPublic, 4-year · Champaign, IL · Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
1,757 awards$151,907 median 4 years out
San Jose State UniversityPublic, 4-year · San Jose, CA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
1,730 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 2,549 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

2,738 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.02. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Chief ExecutivesManagement$213,990204,350
General and Operations ManagersManagement$105,7703,503,020
Sales ManagersManagement$148,270637,080
Fundraising ManagersManagement$125,47038,810
Administrative Services ManagersManagement$114,130263,960
Facilities ManagersManagement$106,660156,180
Computer and Information Systems ManagersManagement$175,140670,570
Financial ManagersManagement$166,570841,710
Industrial Production ManagersManagement$126,060246,250
Purchasing ManagersManagement$148,08084,320
Transportation, Storage, and Distribution ManagersManagement$107,230221,180
Compensation and Benefits ManagersManagement$149,23022,940
Human Resources ManagersManagement$149,280220,660
Training and Development ManagersManagement$133,00048,050
Construction ManagersManagement$114,990380,360

27 more occupations are linked to this field.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.