Fields of study · Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services

Computer Systems Analysis

CIP 11.05. 113 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,987 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate46612$58,363$35,112 to $76,586
Associate24133$59,167$45,397 to $84,546
Bachelor's43900$78,929$56,636 to $110,159
Graduate certificate8134$117,442Not reported
Master's131,206$113,439$89,811 to $156,010
Doctorate12Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Computer Systems Analysis credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 23 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of South FloridaPublic, 4-year · Tampa, FL · Master's · Fully online option reported
342 awards$115,356 median 4 years out
Valencia CollegePublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Certificate
215 awardsProgram earnings not reported
DeVry University-IllinoisPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Lisle, IL · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
202 awards$71,675 median 4 years out
Christian Brothers UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Memphis, TN · Master's · Fully online option reported
173 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Graduate certificate
118 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Sinclair Community CollegePublic, 4-year · Dayton, OH · Certificate · Fully online option reported
103 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Indian River State CollegePublic, 4-year · Fort Pierce, FL · Certificate · Fully online option reported
66 awards$50,384 median 4 years out
Mission CollegePublic, 2-year · Santa Clara, CA · Certificate
44 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Phoenix-ArizonaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Certificate, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
35 awards$91,484 median 4 years out
College of Central FloridaPublic, 4-year · Ocala, FL · Certificate · Fully online option reported
30 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pace UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Master's
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pima Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Tucson, AZ · Associate · Fully online option reported
27 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 113 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

27 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 11.05. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Computer Systems AnalystsComputer and mathematical$105,850519,530
Computer Network Support SpecialistsComputer and mathematical$76,220146,190
Computer Network ArchitectsComputer and mathematical$134,050179,740
Database ArchitectsComputer and mathematical$139,50067,140
Software Quality Assurance Analysts and TestersComputer and mathematical$104,300186,740
Computer Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$96,98035,480
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.