Fields of study · Education

Teaching Assistants/Aides

CIP 13.15. 238 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,865 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1523,087$24,479$13,916 to $35,898
Associate119756$36,642$22,821 to $48,162
Bachelor's59Not reportedNot reported
Graduate certificate65Not reportedNot reported
Master's68$55,004$50,966 to $68,171
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Teaching Assistants/Aides credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 54 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Derech Hachaim SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 2-year · Monroe, NY · Certificate
412 awardsProgram earnings not reported
NUC UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Bayamon, PR · Certificate
260 awards$18,107 median 4 years out
Ohel Margulia SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 2-year · Monsey, NY · Certificate
160 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Gateway Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Kenosha, WI · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
157 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ventura CollegePublic, 2-year · Ventura, CA · Certificate, Associate
79 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Chaffey CollegePublic, 2-year · Rancho Cucamonga, CA · Associate, Certificate
57 awardsProgram earnings not reported
New York SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 2-year · Brooklyn, NY · Certificate
56 awards$46,754 median 4 years out
Santa Ana CollegePublic, 4-year · Santa Ana, CA · Associate, Certificate
47 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Texas State Technical CollegePublic, 2-year · Waco, TX · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
41 awards$32,170 median 4 years out
Mesa Community CollegePublic, 4-year · Mesa, AZ · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
35 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 238 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

20 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 13.15. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Adult Basic Education, Adult Secondary Education, and English as a Second Language InstructorsEducational instruction and library$61,54037,310
Teaching Assistants, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$42,910164,090
Educational Instruction and Library Workers, All OtherEducational instruction and library$50,890118,590
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.