Fields of study · Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields

Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians

CIP 15.03. 559 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 9,155 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate3334,808$49,492$29,937 to $75,294
Associate3832,963$67,792$47,228 to $90,343
Bachelor's1231,339$84,599$63,578 to $107,415
Graduate certificate617Not reportedNot reported
Master's1028$99,068$68,430 to $137,466
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 15 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

DeVry University-IllinoisPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Lisle, IL · Associate, Certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
856 awards$68,934 median 4 years out
Dallas CollegePublic, 4-year · Dallas, TX · Certificate, Associate
315 awards$69,987 median 4 years out
Valencia CollegePublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Certificate, Associate, Bachelor's
174 awards$62,068 median 4 years out
Victoria CollegePublic, 2-year · Victoria, TX · Certificate, Associate
109 awards$91,461 median 4 years out
Bismarck State CollegePublic, 4-year · Bismarck, ND · Associate, Certificate
104 awards$115,316 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 559 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

122 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 15.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Electrical and Electronics DraftersArchitecture and engineering$76,87017,920
Aerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$82,89011,280
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$78,19095,130
Electro-Mechanical and Mechatronics Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$73,90015,520
Calibration Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$67,82016,540
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All OtherArchitecture and engineering$78,35059,930
Disc Jockeys, Except RadioArts, design, entertainment, sports, and mediaNot reported7,920
Sound Engineering TechniciansArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$73,13013,080
Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and RelayInstallation, maintenance, and repair$103,02020,720
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.