Fields of study · Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services

Graphic Communications

CIP 10.03. 411 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 8,271 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate2372,243$32,130$19,218 to $47,595
Associate1931,950$36,221$21,737 to $48,858
Bachelor's1313,524$43,283$27,166 to $64,326
Graduate certificate438Not reportedNot reported
Master's26516$57,810$36,701 to $88,992
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Graphic Communications credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 18 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Academy of Art UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Francisco, CA · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
167 awards$50,833 median 4 years out
Santa Monica CollegePublic, 4-year · Santa Monica, CA · Certificate, Associate
129 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Los Angeles Film SchoolPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Hollywood, CA · Bachelor's
105 awards$34,138 median 4 years out
Salt Lake Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
98 awards$50,857 median 4 years out
Central Texas CollegePublic, 2-year · Killeen, TX · Certificate, Associate
96 awardsProgram earnings not reported
DePaul UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Bachelor's, Master's
91 awards$45,028 median 4 years out
Pikes Peak State CollegePublic, 4-year · Colorado Springs, CO · Certificate, Associate
84 awards$34,178 median 4 years out
Ferris State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Big Rapids, MI · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate
83 awards$44,116 median 4 years out
School of Visual ArtsPrivate for-profit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's
83 awards$30,125 median 4 years out
Pratt Institute-MainPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Brooklyn, NY · Bachelor's, Master's
81 awards$35,100 median 4 years out
Dallas CollegePublic, 4-year · Dallas, TX · Associate, Certificate
80 awards$33,606 median 4 years out
George Mason UniversityPublic, 4-year · Fairfax, VA · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
79 awards$47,440 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 411 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

83 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 10.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Special Effects Artists and AnimatorsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$102,03019,970
Data Entry KeyersOffice and administrative support$41,340127,080
Desktop PublishersOffice and administrative support$55,2903,350
Prepress Technicians and WorkersProduction$48,69023,840
Printing Press OperatorsProduction$45,780144,260
Etchers and EngraversProduction$43,3107,750
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.