Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

CIP 52.07. 929 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 13,741 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate5227,075$50,211$30,289 to $71,504
Associate188958$40,095$21,876 to $55,523
Bachelor's3164,139$61,027$38,487 to $88,452
Graduate certificate102511$79,275$56,622 to $128,720
Master's1001,056$97,366$58,036 to $169,032
Doctorate52Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 220 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Valencia CollegePublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Certificate
491 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Doctorate
291 awards$252,729 median 4 years out
Broward CollegePublic, 4-year · Fort Lauderdale, FL · Certificate
261 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of GeorgiaPublic, 4-year · Athens, GA · Certificate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
171 awards$91,825 median 4 years out
University of IowaPublic, 4-year · Iowa City, IA · Graduate certificate, Bachelor's
120 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Stark State CollegePublic, 2-year · North Canton, OH · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
119 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Florida State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Tallahassee, FL · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
118 awards$58,824 median 4 years out
The University of TampaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Tampa, FL · Bachelor's, Master's
108 awards$64,034 median 4 years out
Miami Dade CollegePublic, 4-year · Miami, FL · Certificate, Associate
106 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 929 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

97 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.07. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Chief ExecutivesManagement$213,990204,350
General and Operations ManagersManagement$105,7703,503,020
Personal Service Managers, All OtherManagement$69,77010,450
Managers, All OtherManagement$141,900622,190
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.