Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General

CIP 51.00. 925 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 37,919 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1674,801$43,833$27,360 to $64,755
Associate36011,404$51,180$35,101 to $72,128
Bachelor's46219,810$61,296$42,849 to $82,291
Graduate certificate51230$63,888$50,976 to $81,106
Master's901,297$78,149$55,861 to $109,866
Doctorate28377$101,669$66,981 to $148,779
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 159 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of South FloridaPublic, 4-year · Tampa, FL · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
1,092 awards$56,452 median 4 years out
University of Central FloridaPublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
1,050 awards$56,148 median 4 years out
Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
959 awards$54,526 median 4 years out
Pasadena City CollegePublic, 2-year · Pasadena, CA · Associate, Certificate
785 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Sierra CollegePublic, 2-year · Rocklin, CA · Associate, Certificate
616 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Fresno City CollegePublic, 4-year · Fresno, CA · Associate, Certificate
470 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Diablo Valley CollegePublic, 2-year · Pleasant Hill, CA · Associate, Certificate
325 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Los Angeles City CollegePublic, 2-year · Los Angeles, CA · Certificate, Associate
312 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of North FloridaPublic, 4-year · Jacksonville, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
294 awards$53,540 median 4 years out
Stockton UniversityPublic, 4-year · Galloway, NJ · Bachelor's
267 awards$63,295 median 4 years out
Touro UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's
253 awards$135,742 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 925 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

228 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.00. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Health Education SpecialistsCommunity and social service$64,07065,690
Community Health WorkersCommunity and social service$51,85061,660
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.