Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

CIP 51.06. 785 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 24,632 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate59514,615$33,673$21,167 to $43,924
Associate3797,433$61,982$42,175 to $79,205
Bachelor's962,470$68,061$51,213 to $83,379
Graduate certificate53Not reportedNot reported
Master's18111$76,062$62,821 to $92,722
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Dental Support Services and Allied Professions credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 21 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

West Los Angeles CollegePublic, 4-year · Culver City, CA · Certificate, Bachelor's, Associate
212 awardsProgram earnings not reported
NUC UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Bayamon, PR · Associate, Certificate
160 awards$17,812 median 4 years out
UEI College-PhoenixPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Phoenix, AZ · Certificate
138 awards$30,713 median 4 years out
Carrington College-MesaPrivate for-profit, 2-year · Mesa, AZ · Associate, Certificate
137 awards$72,710 median 4 years out
Century CollegePublic, 2-year · White Bear Lake, MN · Certificate, Associate
131 awards$51,789 median 4 years out
UEI College-RiversidePrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Riverside, CA · Certificate
131 awards$30,303 median 4 years out
UEI College-Chula VistaPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Chula Vista, CA · Certificate
130 awards$30,713 median 4 years out
San Joaquin Valley College-VisaliaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Visalia, CA · Certificate, Associate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
127 awards$34,389 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 785 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

611 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.06. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
Dental HygienistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$98,100222,740
Dental AssistantsHealthcare support$48,070387,790
Dental Laboratory TechniciansProduction$49,61034,410
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.