Fields of study · Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services

Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications

CIP 11.06. 116 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 435 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate106306$39,476$24,724 to $63,026
Associate48129$56,480$36,936 to $77,394
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 14 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Diablo Valley CollegePublic, 2-year · Pleasant Hill, CA · Certificate, Associate
45 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Irvine Valley CollegePublic, 2-year · Irvine, CA · Certificate, Associate
31 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Cerritos CollegePublic, 2-year · Norwalk, CA · Certificate, Associate
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
College of DuPagePublic, 2-year · Glen Ellyn, IL · Certificate, Associate
21 awards$86,313 median 4 years out
Coastline Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Fountain Valley, CA · Certificate · Fully online option reported
20 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Lemoore CollegePublic, 2-year · Lemoore, CA · Associate, Certificate
19 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Santa Monica CollegePublic, 4-year · Santa Monica, CA · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Clark CollegePublic, 4-year · Vancouver, WA · Certificate, Associate
15 awards$46,766 median 4 years out
Bellevue CollegePublic, 4-year · Bellevue, WA · Certificate
10 awards$60,225 median 4 years out
Saddleback CollegePublic, 2-year · Mission Viejo, CA · Associate, Certificate
10 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Coalinga CollegePublic, 2-year · Coalinga, CA · Certificate, Associate
6 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Kishwaukee CollegePublic, 2-year · Malta, IL · Certificate
6 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Chabot CollegePublic, 2-year · Hayward, CA · Associate, Certificate
5 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 116 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

3 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 11.06. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Data Entry KeyersOffice and administrative support$41,340127,080
Word Processors and TypistsOffice and administrative support$49,28035,010
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.