Fields of study · Library Science

Library and Archives Assisting

CIP 25.03. 37 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 465 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate30304$40,350Not reported
Associate29161$33,475$17,886 to $42,875
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Library and Archives Assisting credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 10 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Pasadena City CollegePublic, 2-year · Pasadena, CA · Certificate, Associate
62 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Cuesta CollegePublic, 2-year · San Luis Obispo, CA · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
59 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Long Beach City CollegePublic, 2-year · Long Beach, CA · Certificate, Associate
39 awardsProgram earnings not reported
College of DuPagePublic, 2-year · Glen Ellyn, IL · Certificate, Associate
35 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Sacramento City CollegePublic, 2-year · Sacramento, CA · Certificate, Associate
21 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Fresno City CollegePublic, 4-year · Fresno, CA · Certificate, Associate
19 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Palomar CollegePublic, 2-year · San Marcos, CA · Certificate, Associate
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Santa Ana CollegePublic, 4-year · Santa Ana, CA · Certificate, Associate
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pueblo Community CollegePublic, 4-year · Pueblo, CO · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
10 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Illinois Central CollegePublic, 2-year · East Peoria, IL · Certificate, Associate
9 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Maine at AugustaPublic, 4-year · Augusta, ME · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
9 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Diablo Valley CollegePublic, 2-year · Pleasant Hill, CA · Certificate, Associate
6 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Rose State CollegePublic, 4-year · Midwest City, OK · Associate · Fully online option reported
3 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 37 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

1 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 25.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Library TechniciansEducational instruction and library$44,58068,690
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.