Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

CIP 51.08. 1,575 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 80,266 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1,26263,123$34,272$21,209 to $44,441
Associate84515,495$42,269$28,587 to $56,048
Bachelor's411,053$68,559$45,521 to $91,424
Graduate certificate957Not reportedNot reported
Master's29538$162,386$109,394 to $222,266
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 51 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

NUC UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Bayamon, PR · Certificate, Associate
1,061 awards$31,621 median 4 years out
Unitek CollegePrivate for-profit, 4-year · Fremont, CA · Certificate, Associate
631 awards$45,099 median 4 years out
Charter CollegePrivate for-profit, 4-year · Anchorage, AK · Certificate, Associate
472 awards$39,900 median 4 years out
Martinsburg CollegePrivate for-profit, 4-year · Martinsburg, WV · Certificate · Fully online option reported
433 awardsProgram earnings not reported
UEI College-FresnoPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Fresno, CA · Certificate
426 awards$28,142 median 4 years out
Bryan UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Tempe, AZ · Certificate · Fully online option reported
396 awardsProgram earnings not reported
UEI College-RiversidePrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Riverside, CA · Certificate
396 awards$33,079 median 4 years out
Ross College-SylvaniaPrivate for-profit, 2-year · Sylvania, OH · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
382 awards$39,773 median 4 years out
UEI College-BakersfieldPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Bakersfield, CA · Certificate
346 awards$28,142 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 1,575 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

1,118 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.08. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
Pharmacy TechniciansHealthcare practitioners and technical$45,750471,680
Surgical TechnologistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$64,650117,460
Health Technologists and Technicians, All OtherHealthcare practitioners and technical$50,290182,610
Occupational Therapy AssistantsHealthcare support$72,30051,290
Physical Therapist AssistantsHealthcare support$68,380112,430
Medical AssistantsHealthcare support$45,690817,870
Healthcare Support Workers, All OtherHealthcare support$48,430109,740
Ambulance Drivers and Attendants, Except Emergency Medical TechniciansTransportation and material moving$35,45012,630
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.