Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Business Operations Support and Assistant Services

CIP 52.04. 896 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 15,753 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate78213,047$32,681$18,769 to $45,668
Associate5942,356$37,587$25,176 to $49,668
Bachelor's32350$28,311$20,213 to $49,250
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Business Operations Support and Assistant Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 188 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Rio Salado CollegePublic, 4-year · Tempe, AZ · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
1,279 awards$50,135 median 4 years out
Bellevue UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bellevue, NE · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
199 awards$83,581 median 4 years out
Bryan UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Tempe, AZ · Certificate · Fully online option reported
129 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Panola CollegePublic, 2-year · Carthage, TX · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
120 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Shasta CollegePublic, 4-year · Redding, CA · Associate, Certificate
111 awardsProgram earnings not reported
NUC UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Bayamon, PR · Certificate, Bachelor's
107 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Odessa CollegePublic, 4-year · Odessa, TX · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
104 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Lake Land CollegePublic, 2-year · Mattoon, IL · Certificate, Associate
103 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Santa Ana CollegePublic, 4-year · Santa Ana, CA · Certificate, Associate
100 awards$55,898 median 4 years out
College of Lake CountyPublic, 2-year · Grayslake, IL · Certificate, Associate
93 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 896 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

157 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.04. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Business Operations Specialists, All OtherBusiness and financial operations$83,0501,087,090
First-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support WorkersOffice and administrative support$69,5001,436,680
Procurement ClerksOffice and administrative support$50,58055,810
Correspondence ClerksOffice and administrative support$46,8004,290
Customer Service RepresentativesOffice and administrative support$44,7702,595,750
File ClerksOffice and administrative support$43,60073,440
Order ClerksOffice and administrative support$46,17075,200
Human Resources Assistants, Except Payroll and TimekeepingOffice and administrative support$50,61090,220
Receptionists and Information ClerksOffice and administrative support$38,010910,180
Cargo and Freight AgentsOffice and administrative support$52,26097,670
Dispatchers, Except Police, Fire, and AmbulanceOffice and administrative support$50,340202,810
Production, Planning, and Expediting ClerksOffice and administrative support$59,650390,160
Executive Secretaries and Executive Administrative AssistantsOffice and administrative support$76,590459,910
Secretaries and Administrative Assistants, Except Legal, Medical, and ExecutiveOffice and administrative support$47,5401,706,790
Data Entry KeyersOffice and administrative support$41,340127,080

3 more occupations are linked to this field.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.