Fields of study · Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields

Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians

CIP 15.11. 124 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 1,227 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate77589$62,447$44,565 to $75,898
Associate66363$66,570$52,712 to $83,759
Bachelor's28241$74,842$61,538 to $97,126
Graduate certificate629Not reportedNot reported
Master's21Not reportedNot reported
Doctorate24Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 12 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Tyler Junior CollegePublic, 4-year · Tyler, TX · Associate, Certificate
51 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of MainePublic, 4-year · Orono, ME · Bachelor's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
40 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Santiago Canyon CollegePublic, 2-year · Orange, CA · Certificate, Associate
38 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Vincennes UniversityPublic, 4-year · Vincennes, IN · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
32 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Lone Star College SystemPublic, 4-year · The Woodlands, TX · Certificate, Associate
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Utah Valley UniversityPublic, 4-year · Orem, UT · Certificate, Bachelor's, Associate
27 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Saint Cloud State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Saint Cloud, MN · Bachelor's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
21 awardsProgram earnings not reported
College of the CanyonsPublic, 2-year · Santa Clarita, CA · Associate, Certificate
18 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Clark State CollegePublic, 4-year · Springfield, OH · Certificate
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 124 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

8 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 15.11. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Cartographers and PhotogrammetristsArchitecture and engineering$81,39014,260
SurveyorsArchitecture and engineering$75,44050,830
Drafters, All OtherArchitecture and engineering$63,52014,470
Mechanical Engineering Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$74,51036,190
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All OtherArchitecture and engineering$78,35059,930
Surveying and Mapping TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$54,24058,010
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.