Public, 4-year · Kingsville, TX

Texas A&M University-Kingsville

Online programs reported

In this release4,748 undergraduates · 124 fields of study with reported awards. How to read these numbers

At a glance

The first facts to check

Updated August 23, 2026
Average net price
$12,090Aided students, per year
Completion rate
42%150 percent of normal time
Acceptance rate
92%Not a personal chance
Earnings 10 years after entry
$51,450System level, aided students
Campus setting
Town: DistantInstitution location
School size
5,000 - 9,999Undergraduate enrollment band
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Academic year 2021-22
Scope
Reported for this institution

Average net price for full-time beginning undergraduates who received Title IV federal aid. It is an average for one aid group, not a personal price.

Programs

Fields of study with reported awards

Browse all fields
Animal SciencesBachelor's · CIP 01.09 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
58 awards · $44,214 median 4 years out
Civil EngineeringBachelor's · CIP 14.08 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
46 awards · $75,033 median 4 years out
Biology, GeneralBachelor's · CIP 26.01 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
44 awards · $42,405 median 4 years out
Education, GeneralBachelor's · CIP 13.01 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
35 awards
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's · CIP 42.01 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
34 awards · $45,020 median 4 years out
MusicBachelor's · CIP 50.09 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
32 awards · $57,117 median 4 years out
CriminologyBachelor's · CIP 45.04 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
31 awards · $40,965 median 4 years out
Show the other 112 fields
HistoryBachelor's · CIP 54.01
6 awards
MusicMaster's · CIP 50.09
6 awards
ChemistryGraduate certificate · CIP 40.05
0 awards
MarketingGraduate certificate · CIP 52.14
0 awards
MusicCertificate · CIP 50.09
0 awards
PhysicsBachelor's · CIP 40.08
0 awards
TaxationGraduate certificate · CIP 52.16
0 awards

Awards conferred show what the school actually granted in the award year. A field with few awards can still be a full program, and a field listed here can change. Confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the school.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Cost and aid

Start with net price, not sticker price.

Net price is what aided students paid on average after grants and scholarships. It is one average for one group of students, so your own offer can be higher or lower. This school publishes a net price calculator, linked below.

Open the school's net price calculator →

Estimate a loan payment →

Average net price
$12,090
In-state tuition and fees
$9,892
Out-of-state tuition and fees
$25,746
Published cost of attendance
$24,060
Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
53%
Median federal debt of completers
$22,934

Completion and outcomes

Keep school and program outcomes separate.

Earnings figures cover students who received federal aid and are calculated at the system level, which means campuses that share an OPE ID can report the same number. They describe past students, not a promise about you.

Program-level earnings appear beside individual fields in the programs section.

Completion rate
42%
First-year retention
65%
Earnings 6 years after entry
$44,882
Earnings 10 years after entry
$51,450
Undergraduates with federal loans
38%

Admissions context

Use the numbers without pretending they know the decision.

Acceptance rate
92%
Applicants
7,915
Admitted
7,305
SAT middle range
980 to 1160
ACT middle range
Not reported

Suggested planning category

Needs reviewFrom reported data

  • No test score was shared, so score-based reasoning is not used.
  • Acceptance rate alone is not enough evidence for Realistic or Safe. Choose a category manually if you want one.

What this school says it considers

Secondary school GPA
Not required for admission, but considered if submitted
Secondary school rank
Not required for admission, but considered if submitted
Secondary school record
Required to be considered for admission
Completion of college preparatory program
Not considered for admission, even if submitted
Recommendations
Not required for admission, but considered if submitted
Formal demonstration of competencies
Not required for admission, but considered if submitted
Admission test scores
Not required for admission, but considered if submitted (Test Optional)
English proficiency test
Required to be considered for admission
Other test
Not considered for admission, even if submitted (Test Blind)
Work experience
Not required for admission, but considered if submitted
Personal statement or essay
Not required for admission, but considered if submitted
Legacy status
Not considered for admission, even if submitted

Computed as reported admissions divided by reported applicants for the fall admissions cycle. Safe does not mean guaranteed. Admissions decisions depend on factors no public tool can fully predict.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Fall 2023 admissions cycle
Scope
Reported for this institution

Computed as reported admissions divided by reported applicants for the fall admissions cycle.

Institution facts

What kind of school this is

SettingTown: Distant
Size band5,000 - 9,999
Undergraduates4,748
Highest award offeredDoctor's degree
Carnegie classificationDoctoral Universities: Higher Research Activity
AccreditorSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
CountyKleberg County
SystemTexas A&M University System
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Coded values are printed with the labels published alongside the data for this release.

Online availability

Flags first, confirmation second

Every program offered fully at a distance
No
Undergraduate programs offered fully at a distance
Yes
Undergraduate distance courses
Yes
Fields where every credential can be finished online
14
Fields where some credentials can be finished online
10

Online availability is reported by the institution. Confirm the exact program, tuition, format, in-person requirements, and availability in your state before applying.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Institution-reported flags. A flag is not confirmation that a specific program runs online in your state.

Reading the data

How to read the numbers on this page.

This page carries no CollegeLineup score and no editorial ranking. Every value is published data reported for a stated year and group of students, and each one opens to show its cohort, scope, and limits. When a value is not reported, the page says so instead of guessing.

  • Cost and outcome figures describe past students, not youYour own price and result depend on your family finances, your program, and your choices
  • Some values cover a whole system rather than this campusWhere that is true, the value says so beside it
  • A blank is a blankData updated August 23, 2026. A value nobody reported is never shown as a zero

Nearby and similar in size

Compare the next choice.

Other four-year schools in Texas, ordered by how close their undergraduate enrollment is to this one.

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Rice University

Houston, TX

4,776 undergraduates · 134 fields of study

Avg. net price
$13,370
Completion
95%
Acceptance
7.9%
Compare Rice University

Public, 4-year

Odessa College

Odessa, TX

4,654 undergraduates · 69 fields of study

Avg. net price
$6,368
Completion
37%
Acceptance
Open admission
Open admissionOnline programs reported
Compare Odessa College