Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Finance and Financial Management Services

CIP 52.08. 947 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 48,911 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1691,066$53,418$28,768 to $82,433
Associate79341$51,913$34,839 to $67,104
Bachelor's74643,298$83,343$60,801 to $111,527
Graduate certificate1481,055$124,255Not reported
Master's2223,123$110,694$75,597 to $157,777
Doctorate1728$144,778Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Finance and Financial Management Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 168 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of IowaPublic, 4-year · Iowa City, IA · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
533 awards$88,229 median 4 years out
The University of AlabamaPublic, 4-year · Tuscaloosa, AL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
476 awards$85,020 median 4 years out
University of GeorgiaPublic, 4-year · Athens, GA · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
463 awards$97,364 median 4 years out
Texas Tech UniversityPublic, 4-year · Lubbock, TX · Bachelor's, Certificate, Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
435 awards$86,795 median 4 years out
Michigan State UniversityPublic, 4-year · East Lansing, MI · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
405 awards$102,017 median 4 years out
University of ArkansasPublic, 4-year · Fayetteville, AR · Bachelor's, Master's
403 awards$87,717 median 4 years out
Clemson UniversityPublic, 4-year · Clemson, SC · Bachelor's
380 awards$91,269 median 4 years out
Bentley UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waltham, MA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
369 awards$113,795 median 4 years out
Texas A&M University-College StationPublic, 4-year · College Station, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
369 awards$112,319 median 4 years out
Auburn UniversityPublic, 4-year · Auburn, AL · Bachelor's, Master's
360 awards$84,352 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 947 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

518 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.08. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Chief ExecutivesManagement$213,990204,350
General and Operations ManagersManagement$105,7703,503,020
Financial ManagersManagement$166,570841,710
Compensation, Benefits, and Job Analysis SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$78,210112,380
Budget AnalystsBusiness and financial operations$91,64047,160
Credit AnalystsBusiness and financial operations$83,51064,390
Financial and Investment AnalystsBusiness and financial operations$102,740361,980
Personal Financial AdvisorsBusiness and financial operations$105,070266,800
Insurance UnderwritersBusiness and financial operations$81,370105,420
Financial Risk SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$117,33063,850
Credit CounselorsBusiness and financial operations$52,23027,770
Loan OfficersBusiness and financial operations$76,690274,330
Financial Specialists, All OtherBusiness and financial operations$81,100132,130
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Securities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales AgentsSales and related$78,660489,570

5 more occupations are linked to this field.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.