Fields of study · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Data Analytics

CIP 30.71. 365 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 12,212 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate72890Not reportedNot reported
Associate1932Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's1621,789Not reportedNot reported
Graduate certificate1111,150Not reportedNot reported
Master's1568,340Not reportedNot reported
Doctorate511Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Data Analytics credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 72 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
594 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Massachusetts-AmherstPublic, 4-year · Amherst, MA · Master's, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
490 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Master's
379 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of ConnecticutPublic, 4-year · Storrs, CT · Master's, Graduate certificate
271 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's
246 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Drexel UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
208 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Fordham UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bronx, NY · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
197 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Western Kentucky UniversityPublic, 4-year · Bowling Green, KY · Certificate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
158 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ohio University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · Athens, OH · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
154 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Master's, Doctorate
104 awardsProgram earnings not reported
DePaul UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's
100 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 365 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

0 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 30.71. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Financial ManagersManagement$166,570841,710
Management AnalystsBusiness and financial operations$101,860898,280
Market Research Analysts and Marketing SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$78,760899,580
Financial and Investment AnalystsBusiness and financial operations$102,740361,980
Computer ProgrammersComputer and mathematical$100,39092,230
StatisticiansComputer and mathematical$105,65029,030
Data ScientistsComputer and mathematical$120,230262,440
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Postsecondary Teachers, All OtherEducational instruction and library$77,640149,840
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.