Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services

CIP 51.31. 272 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 5,164 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate39535$46,391$33,703 to $59,617
Associate46166$44,303$30,144 to $60,939
Bachelor's1402,168$55,753$40,535 to $68,442
Graduate certificate68335$61,571$45,660 to $70,726
Master's1291,900$62,269$43,111 to $78,063
Doctorate860$91,132Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 39 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
516 awards$47,367 median 4 years out
Illinois State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Normal, IL · Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
114 awards$54,604 median 4 years out
University of North FloridaPublic, 4-year · Jacksonville, FL · Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
92 awards$66,348 median 4 years out
University of Western StatesPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Portland, OR · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
91 awards$55,740 median 4 years out
Appalachian State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Boone, NC · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
86 awards$50,403 median 4 years out
University of Rhode IslandPublic, 4-year · Kingston, RI · Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
78 awards$66,768 median 4 years out
Utah State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Logan, UT · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
77 awards$77,930 median 4 years out
Logan UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chesterfield, MO · Master's
74 awards$59,817 median 4 years out
CUNY Lehman CollegePublic, 4-year · Bronx, NY · Bachelor's
61 awards$50,455 median 4 years out
Meredith CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Raleigh, NC · Graduate certificate, Bachelor's
49 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of KentuckyPublic, 4-year · Lexington, KY · Bachelor's, Master's
49 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 272 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

112 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.31. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Dietitians and NutritionistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$76,40077,570
Dietetic TechniciansHealthcare practitioners and technical$37,64031,560
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.