Fields of study · Natural Resources and Conservation

Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management

CIP 03.06. 97 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 2,387 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate15117$44,424$30,803 to $57,777
Associate26265$37,155$28,021 to $46,938
Bachelor's601,682$45,338$34,233 to $59,315
Graduate certificate558Not reportedNot reported
Master's23226$59,299$49,676 to $69,756
Doctorate1539$75,306$62,172 to $86,460
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 4 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Oregon State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Corvallis, OR · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's
154 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of FloridaPublic, 4-year · Gainesville, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
128 awards$40,434 median 4 years out
Michigan State UniversityPublic, 4-year · East Lansing, MI · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
80 awards$49,948 median 4 years out
The University of MontanaPublic, 4-year · Missoula, MT · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
64 awards$43,286 median 4 years out
Hocking CollegePublic, 2-year · Nelsonville, OH · Associate, Certificate
47 awards$38,541 median 4 years out
American Public University SystemPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Charles Town, WV · Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
45 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Clemson UniversityPublic, 4-year · Clemson, SC · Master's, Doctorate
43 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of MainePublic, 4-year · Orono, ME · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
40 awards$45,502 median 4 years out
Auburn UniversityPublic, 4-year · Auburn, AL · Bachelor's
37 awards$54,449 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 97 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

42 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 03.06. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Zoologists and Wildlife BiologistsLife, physical, and social science$76,78018,120
Conservation ScientistsLife, physical, and social science$73,01025,950
Forestry and Conservation Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$101,4201,520
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.