Fields of study · Education

Educational Administration and Supervision

CIP 13.04. 921 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 40,492 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate53314$47,094$32,567 to $83,931
Associate769Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's51557$47,433$35,940 to $59,678
Graduate certificate4628,483$86,288$68,333 to $108,948
Master's79922,089$71,685$57,739 to $90,151
Doctorate4388,980$100,573$76,116 to $135,360
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Educational Administration and Supervision credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 338 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Grand Canyon UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
1,421 awards$73,501 median 4 years out
Lamar UniversityPublic, 4-year · Beaumont, TX · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
1,250 awards$70,026 median 4 years out
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
1,017 awards$76,969 median 4 years out
Arkansas State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Jonesboro, AR · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
783 awards$68,970 median 4 years out
Western Governors UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
623 awards$84,521 median 4 years out
University of West GeorgiaPublic, 4-year · Carrollton, GA · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
414 awards$95,143 median 4 years out
University of the CumberlandsPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Williamsburg, KY · Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
394 awards$61,352 median 4 years out
Concordia University-ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · River Forest, IL · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
326 awards$82,000 median 4 years out
University of Phoenix-ArizonaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
309 awards$68,550 median 4 years out
Southern New Hampshire UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Manchester, NH · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Bachelor's
217 awards$65,788 median 4 years out
University of LouisvillePublic, 4-year · Louisville, KY · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
212 awards$86,009 median 4 years out
Point Park UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Master's · Fully online option reported
197 awards$88,525 median 4 years out
Stony Brook UniversityPublic, 4-year · Stony Brook, NY · Graduate certificate, Master's
197 awards$124,768 median 4 years out
Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
189 awards$42,581 median 4 years out
University of West AlabamaPublic, 4-year · Livingston, AL · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
188 awards$73,704 median 4 years out
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
187 awards$85,500 median 4 years out
Northern Arizona UniversityPublic, 4-year · Flagstaff, AZ · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
180 awards$67,995 median 4 years out
Concordia University-Saint PaulPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Paul, MN · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
177 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 921 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

635 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 13.04. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Training and Development ManagersManagement$133,00048,050
Education and Childcare Administrators, Preschool and DaycareManagement$59,30073,660
Education Administrators, Kindergarten through SecondaryManagement$105,870328,330
Education Administrators, PostsecondaryManagement$104,590180,470
Education Administrators, All OtherManagement$95,20055,130
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.