Fields of study · Agriculture, Agriculture Operations, and Related Sciences

Agricultural Business and Management

CIP 01.01. 399 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 8,524 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1781,525$43,930$24,375 to $61,193
Associate2331,805$47,825$33,236 to $63,336
Bachelor's1304,831$66,647$48,591 to $90,381
Graduate certificate75Not reportedNot reported
Master's44327$90,332$66,050 to $123,197
Doctorate1731$122,650$110,475 to $168,873
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Agricultural Business and Management credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 29 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Cornell UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Ithaca, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
243 awards$145,218 median 4 years out
Iowa State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Ames, IA · Bachelor's, Master's
212 awards$67,529 median 4 years out
Purdue University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Certificate
203 awards$65,900 median 4 years out
Bakersfield CollegePublic, 4-year · Bakersfield, CA · Associate, Certificate
142 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Kansas State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Manhattan, KS · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
130 awards$66,387 median 4 years out
Texas Tech UniversityPublic, 4-year · Lubbock, TX · Bachelor's, Certificate, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
124 awards$69,689 median 4 years out
University of ArkansasPublic, 4-year · Fayetteville, AR · Bachelor's, Master's
93 awards$65,480 median 4 years out
University of FloridaPublic, 4-year · Gainesville, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
92 awards$70,862 median 4 years out
Clemson UniversityPublic, 4-year · Clemson, SC · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
75 awards$67,050 median 4 years out
Reedley CollegePublic, 2-year · Reedley, CA · Certificate, Associate
75 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Merced CollegePublic, 2-year · Merced, CA · Associate, Certificate
74 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 399 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

98 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 01.01. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural ManagersManagement$89,9006,500
Computer User Support SpecialistsComputer and mathematical$61,860717,190
EconomistsLife, physical, and social science$124,72017,790
Agricultural Sciences Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$98,7008,920
Economics Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$123,92011,560
Farm and Home Management EducatorsEducational instruction and library$60,2208,220
Sales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Except Technical and Scientific ProductsSales and related$72,0801,238,190
First-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support WorkersOffice and administrative support$69,5001,436,680
First-Line Supervisors of Farming, Fishing, and Forestry WorkersFarming, fishing, and forestry$59,32027,960
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.