Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Human Resources Management and Services

CIP 52.10. 803 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 24,881 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate2184,303$61,907$42,862 to $79,998
Associate1251,065$54,425$39,830 to $71,436
Bachelor's4009,486$68,069$50,156 to $90,619
Graduate certificate2031,782$74,850$53,624 to $106,515
Master's3147,961$83,558$58,145 to $115,680
Doctorate35284$110,734$68,129 to $162,763
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Human Resources Management and Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 295 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of Phoenix-ArizonaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Certificate, Graduate certificate, Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
1,008 awards$66,086 median 4 years out
Western Governors UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
941 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Southern New Hampshire UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Manchester, NH · Master's, Certificate, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
886 awards$79,973 median 4 years out
University of Maryland Global CampusPublic, 4-year · Adelphi, MD · Bachelor's, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
555 awards$67,012 median 4 years out
Colorado State University GlobalPublic, 4-year · Denver, CO · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
531 awards$90,296 median 4 years out
Capella UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Minneapolis, MN · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
507 awards$81,093 median 4 years out
Ashford UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
465 awards$65,002 median 4 years out
Cornell UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Ithaca, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
374 awards$112,713 median 4 years out
DeVry University-IllinoisPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Lisle, IL · Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
365 awards$66,776 median 4 years out
American Public University SystemPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Charles Town, WV · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
279 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Florida International UniversityPublic, 4-year · Miami, FL · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
268 awards$86,476 median 4 years out
Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPublic, 4-year · University Park, PA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
245 awards$81,755 median 4 years out
Bellevue UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bellevue, NE · Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
244 awards$78,226 median 4 years out
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Graduate certificate, Master's, Certificate, Bachelor's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
238 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Empire State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Saratoga Springs, NY · Associate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
232 awards$90,619 median 4 years out
Regent UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Virginia Beach, VA · Doctorate, Master's, Bachelor's, Associate, Graduate certificate
204 awards$104,912 median 4 years out
Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Certificate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
203 awards$78,683 median 4 years out
Villanova UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Villanova, PA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's
188 awards$121,007 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 803 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

403 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.10. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Compensation and Benefits ManagersManagement$149,23022,940
Human Resources ManagersManagement$149,280220,660
Training and Development ManagersManagement$133,00048,050
Compliance OfficersBusiness and financial operations$80,730417,070
Human Resources SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$75,940912,430
Labor Relations SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$95,42064,810
Compensation, Benefits, and Job Analysis SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$78,210112,380
Training and Development SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$69,280458,300
Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and AdvisorsCommunity and social service$64,330353,310
Counselors, All OtherCommunity and social service$50,86028,580
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Law Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$128,50020,060
Human Resources Assistants, Except Payroll and TimekeepingOffice and administrative support$50,61090,220
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.