Fields of study · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

CIP 30.99. 843 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 29,042 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate852,720$55,699$34,620 to $74,081
Associate2164,327$50,491$32,020 to $71,299
Bachelor's58018,394$55,693$40,311 to $72,165
Graduate certificate701,384$72,899$49,778 to $107,009
Master's1622,010$75,122$51,610 to $109,074
Doctorate55207$86,341$58,995 to $116,446
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 128 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Bachelor's, Associate, Master's · Fully online option reported
1,794 awards$53,357 median 4 years out
Fullerton CollegePublic, 2-year · Fullerton, CA · Associate, Certificate
1,110 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Southern Oregon UniversityPublic, 4-year · Ashland, OR · Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Master's
875 awards$52,763 median 4 years out
University of North TexasPublic, 4-year · Denton, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
631 awards$58,004 median 4 years out
Texas A&M University-College StationPublic, 4-year · College Station, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
616 awards$58,697 median 4 years out
Citrus CollegePublic, 2-year · Glendora, CA · Certificate
569 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Georgia State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Atlanta, GA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
556 awards$50,632 median 4 years out
Thomas Edison State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Trenton, NJ · Bachelor's, Associate, Master's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
438 awards$109,395 median 4 years out
East Texas A&M UniversityPublic, 4-year · Commerce, TX · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
334 awards$54,059 median 4 years out
Texas Tech UniversityPublic, 4-year · Lubbock, TX · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
328 awards$57,262 median 4 years out
Lamar UniversityPublic, 4-year · Beaumont, TX · Bachelor's
327 awards$54,116 median 4 years out
Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Bachelor's, Associate, Master's · Fully online option reported
324 awards$66,445 median 4 years out
Tulsa Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Tulsa, OK · Associate · Fully online option reported
261 awards$46,639 median 4 years out
Duke UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Durham, NC · Bachelor's
259 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 843 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

255 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.