Fields of study · Education

Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education

CIP 13.02. 177 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 1,208 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate25130$37,891Not reported
Associate44$20,060Not reported
Bachelor's35109$55,140$44,970 to $63,952
Graduate certificate92475$77,692$58,521 to $100,329
Master's69454$71,241$58,002 to $86,216
Doctorate936$77,238$64,961 to $118,086
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 40 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

CUNY City CollegePublic, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
55 awards$68,614 median 4 years out
Regis UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Denver, CO · Graduate certificate, Master's
55 awards$65,200 median 4 years out
Oregon State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Corvallis, OR · Graduate certificate
39 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Roosevelt UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's, Graduate certificate
38 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Davenport UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Grand Rapids, MI · Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
36 awards$64,180 median 4 years out
CUNY Queens CollegePublic, 4-year · Queens, NY · Graduate certificate, Master's
32 awards$109,328 median 4 years out
Rowan UniversityPublic, 4-year · Glassboro, NJ · Certificate
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Touro UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Graduate certificate
25 awards$85,662 median 4 years out
McDaniel CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Westminster, MD · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
24 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Oglala Lakota CollegePublic, 4-year · Kyle, SD · Certificate, Bachelor's
19 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Adelphi UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Garden City, NY · Graduate certificate
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Boise State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Boise, ID · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
16 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 177 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

11 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 13.02. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Education Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$75,35060,830
Preschool Teachers, Except Special EducationEducational instruction and library$38,140478,780
Kindergarten Teachers, Except Special EducationEducational instruction and library$62,680108,870
Elementary School Teachers, Except Special EducationEducational instruction and library$63,9701,388,390
Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical EducationEducational instruction and library$64,370620,090
Secondary School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical EducationEducational instruction and library$72,0401,065,210
Adult Basic Education, Adult Secondary Education, and English as a Second Language InstructorsEducational instruction and library$61,54037,310
Teachers and Instructors, All OtherEducational instruction and library$66,140113,790
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.