Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Marketing

CIP 52.14. 1,165 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 50,266 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate2763,326$49,757$30,843 to $72,728
Associate2321,943$44,264$27,714 to $61,712
Bachelor's85241,620$69,303$49,728 to $93,152
Graduate certificate119622$93,837$60,678 to $138,491
Master's1772,730$79,106$52,679 to $116,591
Doctorate1425$146,358Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Marketing credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 251 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Western Governors UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
769 awards$71,431 median 4 years out
Southern New Hampshire UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Manchester, NH · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
634 awards$66,094 median 4 years out
The University of AlabamaPublic, 4-year · Tuscaloosa, AL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
543 awards$77,451 median 4 years out
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · Cincinnati, OH · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
533 awards$72,881 median 4 years out
Ensign CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Certificate, Bachelor's, Associate
468 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Clemson UniversityPublic, 4-year · Clemson, SC · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate
435 awards$81,109 median 4 years out
Grand Canyon UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
433 awards$60,303 median 4 years out
University of GeorgiaPublic, 4-year · Athens, GA · Bachelor's, Master's
427 awards$85,785 median 4 years out
University of HoustonPublic, 4-year · Houston, TX · Bachelor's, Master's
417 awards$68,139 median 4 years out
Texas Tech UniversityPublic, 4-year · Lubbock, TX · Bachelor's, Certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
401 awards$72,953 median 4 years out
University of ArkansasPublic, 4-year · Fayetteville, AR · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
377 awards$73,153 median 4 years out
University of KentuckyPublic, 4-year · Lexington, KY · Bachelor's, Master's
339 awards$70,776 median 4 years out
Washington State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Pullman, WA · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Certificate, Doctorate
325 awards$76,595 median 4 years out
Texas State UniversityPublic, 4-year · San Marcos, TX · Bachelor's, Master's
312 awards$71,539 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 1,165 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

596 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.14. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Advertising and Promotions ManagersManagement$133,66021,470
Marketing ManagersManagement$166,790395,240
Sales ManagersManagement$148,270637,080
Fundraising ManagersManagement$125,47038,810
FundraisersBusiness and financial operations$72,550111,040
Market Research Analysts and Marketing SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$78,760899,580
Web and Digital Interface DesignersComputer and mathematical$104,000113,330
Survey ResearchersLife, physical, and social science$69,4608,290
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.