Private nonprofit, 4-year · Montgomery, AL

Faulkner University

In this release1,549 undergraduates · 58 fields of study with reported awards. How to read these numbers

At a glance

The first facts to check

Updated August 23, 2026
Average net price
$22,085Aided students, per year
Completion rate
37%150 percent of normal time
Acceptance rate
66%Not a personal chance
Earnings 10 years after entry
$43,457System level, aided students
Campus setting
City: MidsizeInstitution location
School size
1,000 - 4,999Undergraduate enrollment band
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Academic year 2021-22
Scope
Reported for this institution

Average net price for full-time beginning undergraduates who received Title IV federal aid. It is an average for one aid group, not a personal price.

Programs

Fields of study with reported awards

Browse all fields
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's · CIP 52.01 · Some credentials in this field can be finished fully online
94 awards · $61,286 median 4 years out
LawDoctorate · CIP 22.01 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
73 awards · $68,740 median 4 years out
Show the other 46 fields
HistoryBachelor's · CIP 54.01
3 awards
MusicBachelor's · CIP 50.09
2 awards

Awards conferred show what the school actually granted in the award year. A field with few awards can still be a full program, and a field listed here can change. Confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the school.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Cost and aid

Start with net price, not sticker price.

Net price is what aided students paid on average after grants and scholarships. It is one average for one group of students, so your own offer can be higher or lower. This school publishes a net price calculator, linked below.

Open the school's net price calculator →

Estimate a loan payment →

Average net price
$22,085
In-state tuition and fees
$23,920
Out-of-state tuition and fees
$23,920
Published cost of attendance
$37,626
Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
46%
Median federal debt of completers
$23,000

Completion and outcomes

Keep school and program outcomes separate.

Earnings figures cover students who received federal aid and are calculated at the system level, which means campuses that share an OPE ID can report the same number. They describe past students, not a promise about you.

Program-level earnings appear beside individual fields in the programs section.

Completion rate
37%
First-year retention
64%
Earnings 6 years after entry
$37,313
Earnings 10 years after entry
$43,457
Undergraduates with federal loans
56%

Admissions context

Use the numbers without pretending they know the decision.

Acceptance rate
66%
Applicants
1,786
Admitted
1,181
SAT middle range
886 to 1135
ACT middle range
17 to 23

Suggested planning category

Needs reviewFrom reported data

  • No test score was shared, so score-based reasoning is not used.
  • Acceptance rate alone is not enough evidence for Realistic or Safe. Choose a category manually if you want one.

What this school says it considers

Secondary school GPA
Required to be considered for admission
Secondary school rank
Not considered for admission, even if submitted
Secondary school record
Required to be considered for admission
Completion of college preparatory program
Not considered for admission, even if submitted
Recommendations
Not considered for admission, even if submitted
Formal demonstration of competencies
Not considered for admission, even if submitted
Admission test scores
Not required for admission, but considered if submitted (Test Optional)
English proficiency test
Required to be considered for admission
Other test
Not considered for admission, even if submitted (Test Blind)
Work experience
Not considered for admission, even if submitted
Personal statement or essay
Not considered for admission, even if submitted
Legacy status
Not considered for admission, even if submitted

Computed as reported admissions divided by reported applicants for the fall admissions cycle. Safe does not mean guaranteed. Admissions decisions depend on factors no public tool can fully predict.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Fall 2023 admissions cycle
Scope
Reported for this institution

Computed as reported admissions divided by reported applicants for the fall admissions cycle.

Institution facts

What kind of school this is

SettingCity: Midsize
Size band1,000 - 4,999
Undergraduates1,549
Highest award offeredDoctor's degree
Carnegie classificationMaster's Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
AccreditorSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
CountyMontgomery County
SystemIndependent or not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Coded values are printed with the labels published alongside the data for this release.

Online availability

Flags first, confirmation second

Every program offered fully at a distance
No
Undergraduate programs offered fully at a distance
Yes
Undergraduate distance courses
Yes
Fields where every credential can be finished online
0
Fields where some credentials can be finished online
33

Online availability is reported by the institution. Confirm the exact program, tuition, format, in-person requirements, and availability in your state before applying.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Institution-reported flags. A flag is not confirmation that a specific program runs online in your state.

Reading the data

How to read the numbers on this page.

This page carries no CollegeLineup score and no editorial ranking. Every value is published data reported for a stated year and group of students, and each one opens to show its cohort, scope, and limits. When a value is not reported, the page says so instead of guessing.

  • Cost and outcome figures describe past students, not youYour own price and result depend on your family finances, your program, and your choices
  • Some values cover a whole system rather than this campusWhere that is true, the value says so beside it
  • A blank is a blankData updated August 23, 2026. A value nobody reported is never shown as a zero

Nearby and similar in size

Compare the next choice.

Other four-year schools in Alabama, ordered by how close their undergraduate enrollment is to this one.

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Miles College

Fairfield, AL

1,155 undergraduates · 22 fields of study

Avg. net price
$14,271
Completion
16%
Acceptance
Open admission
HBCUOpen admission
Compare Miles College

Private nonprofit, 4-year

Oakwood University

Huntsville, AL

1,153 undergraduates · 59 fields of study

Avg. net price
$25,669
Completion
45%
Acceptance
51%
HBCUOnline programs reported
Compare Oakwood University