Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

CIP 52.13. 628 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 60,535 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate86934$84,309$60,573 to $112,836
Associate17112$46,783$31,786 to $65,877
Bachelor's36412,478$86,176$61,755 to $114,719
Graduate certificate1752,190$146,711$99,020 to $194,935
Master's37144,471$124,807$93,429 to $167,728
Doctorate56350$180,735$134,773 to $241,395
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 124 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of Southern CaliforniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Los Angeles, CA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
2,363 awards$158,632 median 4 years out
New York UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate
1,955 awards$188,168 median 4 years out
Northwestern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Evanston, IL · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
1,679 awards$180,186 median 4 years out
University of ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's, Doctorate
1,260 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignPublic, 4-year · Champaign, IL · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
1,154 awards$106,780 median 4 years out
Duke UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Durham, NC · Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
1,078 awards$152,389 median 4 years out
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
1,077 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Emory UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Atlanta, GA · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
884 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of RochesterPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Rochester, NY · Master's, Bachelor's
800 awards$149,877 median 4 years out
Southern New Hampshire UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Manchester, NH · Master's, Bachelor's, Associate · Fully online option reported
602 awards$112,596 median 4 years out
Rice UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Houston, TX · Master's, Bachelor's
592 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 628 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

215 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.13. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Chief ExecutivesManagement$213,990204,350
General and Operations ManagersManagement$105,7703,503,020
Management AnalystsBusiness and financial operations$101,860898,280
Insurance UnderwritersBusiness and financial operations$81,370105,420
Financial Risk SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$117,33063,850
ActuariesComputer and mathematical$130,00026,670
Operations Research AnalystsComputer and mathematical$88,940108,510
StatisticiansComputer and mathematical$105,65029,030
Data ScientistsComputer and mathematical$120,230262,440
Survey ResearchersLife, physical, and social science$69,4608,290
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Mathematical Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$79,94047,670
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.