Fields of study · Education

Curriculum and Instruction

CIP 13.03. 493 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 20,401 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate423Not reportedNot reported
Associate20Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's1138$50,452$40,839 to $59,081
Graduate certificate133993$69,033$55,361 to $86,429
Master's43917,621$63,399$51,716 to $78,118
Doctorate1391,726$83,031$66,971 to $102,600
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Curriculum and Instruction credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 168 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Western Governors UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Master's · Fully online option reported
5,296 awards$69,935 median 4 years out
Grand Canyon UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Master's · Fully online option reported
604 awards$58,811 median 4 years out
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
569 awards$73,065 median 4 years out
Augusta UniversityPublic, 4-year · Augusta, GA · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
342 awards$65,017 median 4 years out
University of Phoenix-ArizonaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
267 awards$63,742 median 4 years out
George Mason UniversityPublic, 4-year · Fairfax, VA · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
261 awards$65,713 median 4 years out
National Louis UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
213 awards$70,926 median 4 years out
Fitchburg State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Fitchburg, MA · Master's · Fully online option reported
201 awards$72,362 median 4 years out
Florida State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Tallahassee, FL · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
186 awards$56,672 median 4 years out
University of Virginia-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · Charlottesville, VA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
180 awards$68,978 median 4 years out
University of FloridaPublic, 4-year · Gainesville, FL · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
169 awards$66,003 median 4 years out
University of the CumberlandsPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Williamsburg, KY · Master's · Fully online option reported
169 awards$48,120 median 4 years out
University of St FrancisPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Joliet, IL · Master's · Fully online option reported
160 awards$73,452 median 4 years out
Purdue University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
149 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Concordia University-Saint PaulPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Paul, MN · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
147 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Concordia University-ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · River Forest, IL · Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
146 awards$68,826 median 4 years out
University of MemphisPublic, 4-year · Memphis, TN · Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
145 awards$56,248 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 493 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

210 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 13.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Education Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$75,35060,830
Instructional CoordinatorsEducational instruction and library$77,440227,760
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.