Fields of study · Theology and Religious Vocations

Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries

CIP 39.07. 272 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,077 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate39254Not reportedNot reported
Associate33177$36,774$18,440 to $50,118
Bachelor's1511,024$42,915$29,185 to $58,127
Graduate certificate49254$60,515Not reported
Master's1401,152$53,024$32,488 to $74,113
Doctorate38216$92,854Not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 86 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
167 awards$46,531 median 4 years out
Gordon-Conwell Theological SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · South Hamilton, MA · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
157 awards$52,471 median 4 years out
Redeemers University North AmericaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Greenville, TX · Certificate, Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate, Associate
119 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ozark Christian CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Joplin, MO · Bachelor's, Associate · Fully online option reported
104 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Westminster Theological SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Glenside, PA · Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
101 awardsProgram earnings not reported
New Orleans Baptist Theological SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Orleans, LA · Certificate, Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Associate, Bachelor's
97 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Loyola University ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Bachelor's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
77 awards$59,226 median 4 years out
Lee UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cleveland, TN · Bachelor's, Certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
72 awards$45,844 median 4 years out
George Fox UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Newberg, OR · Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Master's, Bachelor's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
70 awards$84,791 median 4 years out
Moody Bible InstitutePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
60 awards$44,522 median 4 years out
Calvin UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Grand Rapids, MI · Certificate, Associate, Bachelor's
56 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Nelson UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waxahachie, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate · Fully online option reported
54 awards$39,707 median 4 years out
Andrews UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Berrien Springs, MI · Master's, Certificate, Associate
52 awards$71,857 median 4 years out
University of St ThomasPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Houston, TX · Master's, Certificate
47 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Grace Christian UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Wyoming, MI · Associate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
46 awards$35,492 median 4 years out
Dallas Baptist UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dallas, TX · Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Certificate
44 awards$46,406 median 4 years out
Maranatha Baptist UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Watertown, WI · Master's, Bachelor's, Associate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
43 awards$36,728 median 4 years out
World Mission UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Los Angeles, CA · Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
42 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Valor Christian CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Canal Winchester, OH · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
36 awards$40,520 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 272 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

42 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 39.07. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Counselors, All OtherCommunity and social service$50,86028,580
Community and Social Service Specialists, All OtherCommunity and social service$56,730107,730
ClergyCommunity and social service$60,81057,200
Directors, Religious Activities and EducationCommunity and social service$52,10022,160
Religious Workers, All OtherCommunity and social service$45,28015,760
Philosophy and Religion Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$80,26020,460
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.