Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Management Information Systems and Services

CIP 52.12. 546 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 11,383 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate112826$65,682$40,651 to $88,985
Associate96742$56,556$38,766 to $78,708
Bachelor's3297,253$83,290$58,799 to $111,586
Graduate certificate86381$68,265Not reported
Master's1172,153$106,092$75,383 to $146,355
Doctorate828$132,346$88,331 to $171,550
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Management Information Systems and Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 119 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Western Governors UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
1,585 awards$125,944 median 4 years out
University of Phoenix-ArizonaPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
277 awards$85,634 median 4 years out
Florida Atlantic UniversityPublic, 4-year · Boca Raton, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
181 awards$70,318 median 4 years out
The University of AlabamaPublic, 4-year · Tuscaloosa, AL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate
168 awards$105,393 median 4 years out
University of Alabama at BirminghamPublic, 4-year · Birmingham, AL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
168 awards$79,843 median 4 years out
Ashford UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
162 awards$77,907 median 4 years out
University of ArizonaPublic, 4-year · Tucson, AZ · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
143 awards$104,513 median 4 years out
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Bachelor's, Associate, Master's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
131 awards$84,228 median 4 years out
Florida State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Tallahassee, FL · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
130 awards$103,648 median 4 years out
Benedictine UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lisle, IL · Master's
127 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Old Dominion UniversityPublic, 4-year · Norfolk, VA · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
119 awards$74,465 median 4 years out
Baylor UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waco, TX · Bachelor's
95 awards$96,148 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 546 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

208 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.12. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Computer and Information Systems ManagersManagement$175,140670,570
Database ArchitectsComputer and mathematical$139,50067,140
Computer ProgrammersComputer and mathematical$100,39092,230
Computer Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$96,98035,480
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.