Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

CIP 51.23. 624 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 29,517 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate44373$45,385$28,387 to $64,935
Associate53255$43,854$28,764 to $57,825
Bachelor's2593,312$55,792$40,044 to $73,848
Graduate certificate101442$64,852$47,064 to $84,612
Master's3017,791$71,416$53,551 to $86,212
Doctorate32217,344$82,893$68,836 to $95,078
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 39 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of Southern CaliforniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Los Angeles, CA · Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's
432 awards$87,543 median 4 years out
The University of MontanaPublic, 4-year · Missoula, MT · Doctorate, Graduate certificate
286 awards$82,240 median 4 years out
Texas Woman's UniversityPublic, 4-year · Denton, TX · Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate
253 awards$83,392 median 4 years out
Arcadia UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Glenside, PA · Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's
246 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Baylor UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waco, TX · Doctorate
222 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Concordia University-WisconsinPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Mequon, WI · Certificate, Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's
218 awards$64,784 median 4 years out
Florida International UniversityPublic, 4-year · Miami, FL · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
217 awards$65,492 median 4 years out
Thomas Jefferson UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate, Associate, Bachelor's
210 awards$77,121 median 4 years out
Creighton UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Omaha, NE · Doctorate, Master's
200 awards$79,362 median 4 years out
Ithaca CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Ithaca, NY · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
197 awards$76,766 median 4 years out
Temple UniversityPublic, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Master's, Doctorate, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
193 awards$74,120 median 4 years out
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Doctorate, Bachelor's, Master's
189 awards$86,687 median 4 years out
South CollegePrivate for-profit, 4-year · Knoxville, TN · Doctorate
176 awards$78,243 median 4 years out
Duquesne UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Master's, Doctorate, Bachelor's
175 awards$75,007 median 4 years out
Rutgers University-New BrunswickPublic, 4-year · New Brunswick, NJ · Doctorate, Master's, Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate
173 awards$86,084 median 4 years out
Shenandoah UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Winchester, VA · Doctorate, Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
172 awards$87,908 median 4 years out
Saint Louis UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Louis, MO · Doctorate, Master's, Bachelor's
169 awards$84,751 median 4 years out
Nova Southeastern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fort Lauderdale, FL · Doctorate, Master's, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
166 awards$73,781 median 4 years out
Quinnipiac UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Hamden, CT · Doctorate, Master's
165 awards$80,998 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 624 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

365 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 51.23. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Engineers, All OtherArchitecture and engineering$122,930154,070
Life Scientists, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$93,7507,460
Rehabilitation CounselorsCommunity and social service$46,85094,740
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
Occupational TherapistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$100,330162,450
Physical TherapistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$102,760267,330
Recreational TherapistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$61,96014,930
Exercise PhysiologistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$59,4608,560
Therapists, All OtherHealthcare practitioners and technical$77,93022,640
Orthotists and ProsthetistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$81,1109,390
Medical Appliance TechniciansProduction$48,03011,280
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.