Fields of study · Health Professions and Related Programs

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

CIP 51.11. 462 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 8,866 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate771,103$54,229$36,034 to $77,100
Associate1703,259$51,711$32,526 to $78,980
Bachelor's1903,542$61,911$42,679 to $83,434
Graduate certificate57550$69,507$33,654 to $99,055
Master's25406$72,125$57,659 to $94,171
Doctorate36$135,405$118,539 to $154,888
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Health/Medical Preparatory Programs credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 26 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

South CollegePrivate for-profit, 4-year · Knoxville, TN · Associate, Bachelor's, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
846 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Baylor UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waco, TX · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
236 awards$68,460 median 4 years out
Georgia Military CollegePublic, 4-year · Milledgeville, GA · Associate · Fully online option reported
228 awards$46,551 median 4 years out
Clark State CollegePublic, 4-year · Springfield, OH · Certificate
214 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Holmes Community CollegePublic, 2-year · Goodman, MS · Associate · Fully online option reported
192 awards$37,416 median 4 years out
MCPHS UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Bachelor's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
140 awards$90,224 median 4 years out
College of the DesertPublic, 2-year · Palm Desert, CA · Associate
125 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Marshall UniversityPublic, 4-year · Huntington, WV · Bachelor's
108 awards$42,925 median 4 years out
Three Rivers CollegePublic, 2-year · Poplar Bluff, MO · Associate, Certificate
108 awards$40,141 median 4 years out
Agnes Scott CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Decatur, GA · Master's, Graduate certificate
99 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Drexel UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
97 awards$95,081 median 4 years out
Gannon UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Erie, PA · Bachelor's
88 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 462 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

64 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.