Fields of study · Theology and Religious Vocations

Bible/Biblical Studies

CIP 39.02. 236 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,005 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate68253$46,192$19,642 to $65,795
Associate82333$41,884$25,985 to $56,093
Bachelor's1801,405$44,533$29,498 to $62,259
Graduate certificate35186$55,827Not reported
Master's89718$56,028$37,387 to $81,622
Doctorate17110$76,812$62,895 to $128,545
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Bible/Biblical Studies credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 82 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Graduate certificate, Certificate, Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
332 awards$47,160 median 4 years out
Colorado Christian UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lakewood, CO · Bachelor's, Associate, Master's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
132 awards$44,270 median 4 years out
Lancaster Bible CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lancaster, PA · Bachelor's, Associate, Master's, Certificate, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
131 awards$44,718 median 4 years out
Moody Bible InstitutePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's, Bachelor's, Associate, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
111 awards$66,956 median 4 years out
Midwestern Baptist Theological SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Kansas City, MO · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Associate, Master's, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
92 awards$44,420 median 4 years out
Belhaven UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Jackson, MS · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
79 awards$48,516 median 4 years out
Kairos UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Sioux Falls, SD · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
79 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pillar CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Newark, NJ · Bachelor's
71 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Emmaus Bible CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dubuque, IA · Certificate, Bachelor's, Associate
70 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Regent UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Virginia Beach, VA · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate, Graduate certificate
63 awards$48,776 median 4 years out
College of Biblical Studies-HoustonPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Houston, TX · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
59 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Grace School of TheologyPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Conroe, TX · Master's, Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
58 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Appalachian Bible CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Mount Hope, WV · Bachelor's, Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
46 awards$28,980 median 4 years out
Luther Rice College & SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lithonia, GA · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
40 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Carolina College of Biblical StudiesPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fayetteville, NC · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
39 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Cedarville UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cedarville, OH · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate
39 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Ozark Christian CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Joplin, MO · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
38 awards$40,548 median 4 years out
Trinity Baptist CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Jacksonville, FL · Bachelor's, Associate, Master's · Fully online option reported
34 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Northpoint Bible CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Haverhill, MA · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate, Associate
33 awards$35,108 median 4 years out
Maranatha Baptist UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Watertown, WI · Master's, Bachelor's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
28 awards$53,966 median 4 years out
Rosedale Bible CollegePrivate nonprofit, 2-year · Irwin, OH · Associate
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Biola UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · La Mirada, CA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's
27 awards$56,442 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 236 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

43 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 39.02. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Directors, Religious Activities and EducationCommunity and social service$52,10022,160
Philosophy and Religion Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$80,26020,460
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.