Fields of study · Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

CIP 30.00. 452 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 10,120 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate35570$61,679$43,673 to $95,045
Associate82736$45,709$29,604 to $67,717
Bachelor's3328,282$50,532$33,727 to $70,500
Graduate certificate2443$64,492$48,742 to $80,835
Master's54411$67,520$44,412 to $94,285
Doctorate1378Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 84 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Brigham Young University-IdahoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Rexburg, ID · Bachelor's, Associate · Fully online option reported
983 awards$55,978 median 4 years out
University of Central FloridaPublic, 4-year · Orlando, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
780 awards$51,959 median 4 years out
University of ArizonaPublic, 4-year · Tucson, AZ · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
211 awards$53,471 median 4 years out
Purdue University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
168 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Victoria CollegePublic, 2-year · Victoria, TX · Associate · Fully online option reported
155 awards$40,378 median 4 years out
Boise State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Boise, ID · Bachelor's, Certificate, Graduate certificate
149 awards$51,708 median 4 years out
Keiser University-Ft LauderdalePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fort Lauderdale, FL · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
147 awards$52,293 median 4 years out
Touro UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's
112 awards$54,467 median 4 years out
Temple UniversityPublic, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
108 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 452 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

60 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.