Public, 2-year · Brownsville, TX

Texas Southmost College

Open admissionOnline programs reported

In this release3,372 undergraduates · 37 fields of study with reported awards. How to read these numbers

At a glance

The first facts to check

Updated August 23, 2026
Average net price
$3,085Aided students, per year
Completion rate
30%150 percent of normal time
Acceptance rate
Open admissionNot a personal chance
Earnings 10 years after entry
$41,900System level, aided students
Campus setting
City: MidsizeInstitution location
School size
5,000 - 9,999Undergraduate enrollment band
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Academic year 2021-22
Scope
Reported for this institution

Average net price for full-time beginning undergraduates who received Title IV federal aid. It is an average for one aid group, not a personal price.

Programs

Fields of study with reported awards

Browse all fields
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate · CIP 52.01 · Every credential in this field can be finished fully online
58 awards · $41,614 median 4 years out
Social WorkAssociate · CIP 44.07 · Every credential in this field can be finished fully online
35 awards · $44,990 median 4 years out
Psychology, GeneralAssociate · CIP 42.01 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
24 awards
ArchitectureAssociate · CIP 04.02 · No credential in this field can be finished fully online
20 awards
Show the other 25 fields

Awards conferred show what the school actually granted in the award year. A field with few awards can still be a full program, and a field listed here can change. Confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the school.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Cost and aid

Start with net price, not sticker price.

Net price is what aided students paid on average after grants and scholarships. It is one average for one group of students, so your own offer can be higher or lower. This school publishes a net price calculator, linked below.

Open the school's net price calculator →

Estimate a loan payment →

Average net price
$3,085
In-state tuition and fees
$3,148
Out-of-state tuition and fees
$4,948
Published cost of attendance
$10,999
Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
28%
Median federal debt of completers
$9,000

Completion and outcomes

Keep school and program outcomes separate.

Earnings figures cover students who received federal aid and are calculated at the system level, which means campuses that share an OPE ID can report the same number. They describe past students, not a promise about you.

Program-level earnings appear beside individual fields in the programs section.

Completion rate
30%
First-year retention
68%
Earnings 6 years after entry
$33,992
Earnings 10 years after entry
$41,900
Undergraduates with federal loans
6.3%

Admissions context

Use the numbers without pretending they know the decision.

Acceptance rate
Open admission
Applicants
Not reported
Admitted
Not reported
SAT middle range
Not reported
ACT middle range
Not reported

Suggested planning category

Needs reviewFrom reported data

  • This school reports an open admission policy, so it admits every applicant who meets its basic requirements.
  • No acceptance rate is published for open admission schools. Choose a category yourself if you want one.

No admissions record for this institution. Admissions reporting covers only institutions without an open admission policy, so no acceptance rate is reported here. Safe does not mean guaranteed. Admissions decisions depend on factors no public tool can fully predict.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Fall 2023 admissions cycle
Scope
Reported for this institution
Why it is blank
Not reported in this release

Computed as reported admissions divided by reported applicants for the fall admissions cycle.

Institution facts

What kind of school this is

SettingCity: Midsize
Size band5,000 - 9,999
Undergraduates3,372
Highest award offeredAssociate's degree
Carnegie classificationAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
AccreditorSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
CountyCameron County
SystemIndependent or not reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Coded values are printed with the labels published alongside the data for this release.

Online availability

Flags first, confirmation second

Every program offered fully at a distance
No
Undergraduate programs offered fully at a distance
Yes
Undergraduate distance courses
Yes
Fields where every credential can be finished online
4
Fields where some credentials can be finished online
0

Online availability is reported by the institution. Confirm the exact program, tuition, format, in-person requirements, and availability in your state before applying.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2024-25 academic year
Scope
Reported for this institution

Institution-reported flags. A flag is not confirmation that a specific program runs online in your state.

Reading the data

How to read the numbers on this page.

This page carries no CollegeLineup score and no editorial ranking. Every value is published data reported for a stated year and group of students, and each one opens to show its cohort, scope, and limits. When a value is not reported, the page says so instead of guessing.

  • Cost and outcome figures describe past students, not youYour own price and result depend on your family finances, your program, and your choices
  • Some values cover a whole system rather than this campusWhere that is true, the value says so beside it
  • A blank is a blankData updated August 23, 2026. A value nobody reported is never shown as a zero

Nearby and similar in size

Compare the next choice.

Other two-year schools in Texas, ordered by how close their undergraduate enrollment is to this one.

Public, 2-year

Kilgore College

Kilgore, TX

3,215 undergraduates · 40 fields of study

Avg. net price
$5,364
Completion
39%
Acceptance
Open admission
Open admissionOnline programs reported
Compare Kilgore College

Public, 2-year

Temple College

Temple, TX

3,178 undergraduates · 57 fields of study

Avg. net price
$10,682
Completion
32%
Acceptance
Open admission
Open admission
Compare Temple College