Fields of study · Architecture and Related Services

Architecture

CIP 04.02. 139 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 4,568 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate322Not reportedNot reported
Associate17102$40,546$27,815 to $57,479
Bachelor's1013,623$66,914$54,236 to $78,634
Graduate certificate1779Not reportedNot reported
Master's73665$74,139$62,872 to $86,117
Doctorate2077$80,586$69,410 to $106,879
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Architecture credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 6 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Texas Tech UniversityPublic, 4-year · Lubbock, TX · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Certificate
237 awards$63,871 median 4 years out
University of FloridaPublic, 4-year · Gainesville, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
148 awards$67,399 median 4 years out
Kent State University at KentPublic, 4-year · Kent, OH · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
125 awards$59,299 median 4 years out
Clemson UniversityPublic, 4-year · Clemson, SC · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's
93 awards$63,892 median 4 years out
Ball State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Muncie, IN · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
88 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 139 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

94 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 04.02. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Architectural and Engineering ManagersManagement$171,270220,260
Architects, Except Landscape and NavalArchitecture and engineering$99,280106,770
Architecture Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$96,8707,700
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.