Fields of study · Legal Professions and Studies

Legal Support Services

CIP 22.03. 595 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 10,038 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate4084,261$49,747$32,310 to $67,299
Associate4794,415$44,669$29,687 to $60,138
Bachelor's81901$53,266$38,839 to $69,667
Graduate certificate23338$55,073$38,287 to $71,965
Master's4123$77,310$50,868 to $104,915
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Legal Support Services credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 131 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Purdue University GlobalPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
309 awards$54,760 median 4 years out
Center for Advanced Legal StudiesPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Houston, TX · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
207 awards$44,894 median 4 years out
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
200 awards$48,589 median 4 years out
Bryant & Stratton College-OnlinePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Orchard Park, NY · Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
159 awards$40,003 median 4 years out
Bryan UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Tempe, AZ · Certificate, Associate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
158 awards$40,435 median 4 years out
University of San DiegoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
121 awards$74,783 median 4 years out
Santa Ana CollegePublic, 4-year · Santa Ana, CA · Certificate, Associate
104 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Arlington Career InstitutePrivate for-profit, 2-year · Arlington, TX · Certificate · Fully online option reported
95 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Pasadena City CollegePublic, 2-year · Pasadena, CA · Certificate, Associate
92 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Crestpoint UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
85 awards$48,417 median 4 years out
Post UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Waterbury, CT · Certificate · Fully online option reported
80 awards$41,539 median 4 years out
West Los Angeles CollegePublic, 4-year · Culver City, CA · Certificate, Associate
78 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Lone Star College SystemPublic, 4-year · The Woodlands, TX · Associate, Certificate
75 awards$53,690 median 4 years out
Fresno City CollegePublic, 4-year · Fresno, CA · Certificate, Associate
71 awards$45,805 median 4 years out
Oxnard CollegePublic, 2-year · Oxnard, CA · Certificate, Associate
70 awardsProgram earnings not reported
De Anza CollegePublic, 2-year · Cupertino, CA · Certificate, Associate
68 awardsProgram earnings not reported
American River CollegePublic, 2-year · Sacramento, CA · Associate, Certificate
66 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Phoenix CollegePublic, 4-year · Phoenix, AZ · Certificate, Associate
66 awards$56,853 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 595 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

171 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 22.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Paralegals and Legal AssistantsLegal$62,890392,880
Title Examiners, Abstractors, and SearchersLegal$58,65048,580
Legal Support Workers, All OtherLegal$72,11046,760
Interpreters and TranslatorsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$60,17052,060
Court Reporters and Simultaneous CaptionersArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$72,42012,870
Legal Secretaries and Administrative AssistantsOffice and administrative support$55,570156,280
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.