Public, 2-year · Newport, AR
Arkansas State University-Newport
In this release1,236 undergraduates · 34 fields of study with reported awards. How to read these numbers
At a glance
The first facts to check
- Average net price
- $8,444Aided students, per year
- Completion rate
- 46%150 percent of normal time
- Acceptance rate
- Open admissionNot a personal chance
- Earnings 10 years after entry
- $41,524System level, aided students
- Campus setting
- Rural: FringeInstitution location
- School size
- 1,000 - 4,999Undergraduate enrollment band
Year, scope, and limits
- Cohort or year
- Academic year 2021-22
- Scope
- Reported for this institution
Average net price for full-time beginning undergraduates who received Title IV federal aid. It is an average for one aid group, not a personal price.
Programs
Fields of study with reported awards
Show the other 22 fields
Awards conferred show what the school actually granted in the award year. A field with few awards can still be a full program, and a field listed here can change. Confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the school.
Year, scope, and limits
- Cohort or year
- 2023-24 award year
- Scope
- Reported for this field of study
Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.
Cost and aid
Start with net price, not sticker price.
Net price is what aided students paid on average after grants and scholarships. It is one average for one group of students, so your own offer can be higher or lower. This school publishes a net price calculator, linked below.
- Average net price
- $8,444
- In-state tuition and fees
- $3,312
- Out-of-state tuition and fees
- $4,752
- Published cost of attendance
- $15,060
- Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
- 45%
- Median federal debt of completers
- $8,002
Completion and outcomes
Keep school and program outcomes separate.
Earnings figures cover students who received federal aid and are calculated at the system level, which means campuses that share an OPE ID can report the same number. They describe past students, not a promise about you.
Program-level earnings appear beside individual fields in the programs section.
- Completion rate
- 46%
- First-year retention
- 59%
- Earnings 6 years after entry
- $34,583
- Earnings 10 years after entry
- $41,524
- Undergraduates with federal loans
- 21%
Admissions context
Use the numbers without pretending they know the decision.
- Acceptance rate
- Open admission
- Applicants
- Not reported
- Admitted
- Not reported
- SAT middle range
- Not reported
- ACT middle range
- Not reported
Suggested planning category
Needs reviewFrom reported data
- This school reports an open admission policy, so it admits every applicant who meets its basic requirements.
- No acceptance rate is published for open admission schools. Choose a category yourself if you want one.
No admissions record for this institution. Admissions reporting covers only institutions without an open admission policy, so no acceptance rate is reported here. Safe does not mean guaranteed. Admissions decisions depend on factors no public tool can fully predict.
Year, scope, and limits
- Cohort or year
- Fall 2023 admissions cycle
- Scope
- Reported for this institution
- Why it is blank
- Not reported in this release
Computed as reported admissions divided by reported applicants for the fall admissions cycle.
Institution facts
What kind of school this is
Year, scope, and limits
- Cohort or year
- 2024-25 academic year
- Scope
- Reported for this institution
Coded values are printed with the labels published alongside the data for this release.
Online availability
Flags first, confirmation second
- Every program offered fully at a distance
- No
- Undergraduate programs offered fully at a distance
- Yes
- Undergraduate distance courses
- Yes
- Fields where every credential can be finished online
- 3
- Fields where some credentials can be finished online
- 0
Online availability is reported by the institution. Confirm the exact program, tuition, format, in-person requirements, and availability in your state before applying.
Year, scope, and limits
- Cohort or year
- 2024-25 academic year
- Scope
- Reported for this institution
Institution-reported flags. A flag is not confirmation that a specific program runs online in your state.
Reading the data
How to read the numbers on this page.
This page carries no CollegeLineup score and no editorial ranking. Every value is published data reported for a stated year and group of students, and each one opens to show its cohort, scope, and limits. When a value is not reported, the page says so instead of guessing.
- Cost and outcome figures describe past students, not youYour own price and result depend on your family finances, your program, and your choices
- Some values cover a whole system rather than this campusWhere that is true, the value says so beside it
- A blank is a blankData updated August 23, 2026. A value nobody reported is never shown as a zero
Nearby and similar in size
Compare the next choice.
Other two-year schools in Arkansas, ordered by how close their undergraduate enrollment is to this one.
1,202 undergraduates · 53 fields of study
- Avg. net price
- $10,180
- Completion
- 42%
- Acceptance
- Open admission
1,447 undergraduates · 35 fields of study
- Avg. net price
- $8,725
- Completion
- 42%
- Acceptance
- 100%
925 undergraduates · 40 fields of study
- Avg. net price
- $8,847
- Completion
- 44%
- Acceptance
- Open admission