Fields of study · Construction Trades

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

CIP 46.03. 635 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 35,101 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate57731,015$53,078$33,772 to $76,767
Associate2714,086$70,808$48,777 to $99,339
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Electrical and Power Transmission Installers credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 6 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

NUC UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Bayamon, PR · Certificate
700 awards$26,930 median 4 years out
Apex Technical SchoolPrivate nonprofit, Less than 2-year · Long Island City, NY · Certificate
455 awards$52,550 median 4 years out
UEI College-ResedaPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Reseda, CA · Certificate
374 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Santiago Canyon CollegePublic, 2-year · Orange, CA · Certificate, Associate
318 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Summit CollegePrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · San Bernardino, CA · Certificate
313 awards$53,314 median 4 years out
UEI College-West CovinaPrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · West Covina, CA · Certificate
297 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Porter & Chester InstitutePrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Bridgeport, CT · Certificate
289 awards$52,971 median 4 years out
UEI College-RiversidePrivate for-profit, Less than 2-year · Riverside, CA · Certificate
268 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 635 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

206 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 46.03. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
First-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction WorkersConstruction and extraction$79,920812,210
ElectriciansConstruction and extraction$63,190757,220
First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and RepairersInstallation, maintenance, and repair$79,860617,500
Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Powerhouse, Substation, and RelayInstallation, maintenance, and repair$103,02020,720
Security and Fire Alarm Systems InstallersInstallation, maintenance, and repair$60,07086,340
Electrical Power-Line Installers and RepairersInstallation, maintenance, and repair$95,320131,070
Signal and Track Switch RepairersInstallation, maintenance, and repair$92,4608,720
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.