Fields of study · Engineering Technologies and Engineering-Related Fields

Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians

CIP 15.12. 241 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,268 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1131,193$38,000$23,924 to $55,727
Associate1321,207$55,195$38,727 to $74,024
Bachelor's63768$83,742$58,477 to $110,912
Graduate certificate44Not reportedNot reported
Master's494Not reportedNot reported
Doctorate22Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 16 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Full Sail UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Winter Park, FL · Associate, Certificate, Bachelor's
421 awards$59,181 median 4 years out
Montgomery CollegePublic, 2-year · Rockville, MD · Certificate, Associate
157 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Stark State CollegePublic, 2-year · North Canton, OH · Certificate, Associate · Fully online option reported
131 awards$44,203 median 4 years out
Ranken Technical CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Saint Louis, MO · Associate, Certificate
101 awards$59,319 median 4 years out
ECPI UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Virginia Beach, VA · Bachelor's, Associate
94 awards$76,900 median 4 years out
South Texas CollegePublic, 4-year · McAllen, TX · Certificate, Associate
72 awards$32,971 median 4 years out
Excelsior UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Albany, NY · Associate, Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
32 awards$99,753 median 4 years out
University of ToledoPublic, 4-year · Toledo, OH · Bachelor's
32 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 241 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

39 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 15.12. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Computer ProgrammersComputer and mathematical$100,39092,230
Software DevelopersComputer and mathematical$135,9801,687,890
Software Quality Assurance Analysts and TestersComputer and mathematical$104,300186,740
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and TechniciansArchitecture and engineering$78,19095,130
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All OtherArchitecture and engineering$78,35059,930
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.