Fields of study · Biological and Biomedical Sciences

Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences

CIP 26.04. 192 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 6,202 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate361Not reportedNot reported
Associate16$75,809Not reported
Bachelor's884,528$66,697$44,784 to $93,441
Graduate certificate13135Not reportedNot reported
Master's109660$76,837$54,764 to $112,183
Doctorate112812$99,578$68,790 to $149,798
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 1 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Johns Hopkins UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Baltimore, MD · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
217 awards$56,543 median 4 years out
Rutgers University-New BrunswickPublic, 4-year · New Brunswick, NJ · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate
166 awards$70,021 median 4 years out
Yale UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Haven, CT · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
127 awards$92,646 median 4 years out
University of ArizonaPublic, 4-year · Tucson, AZ · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Certificate
110 awards$57,458 median 4 years out
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
103 awards$117,816 median 4 years out
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Doctorate, Master's
81 awards$139,980 median 4 years out
Duke UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Durham, NC · Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
64 awards$299,873 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 192 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

30 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 26.04. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
Biochemists and BiophysicistsLife, physical, and social science$127,41033,830
MicrobiologistsLife, physical, and social science$87,99018,940
Biological Scientists, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$98,92055,850
EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$87,22012,090
Medical Scientists, Except EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$103,410172,340
Biological TechniciansLife, physical, and social science$57,51069,620
Biological Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$84,62050,190
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.