Fields of study · Biological and Biomedical Sciences

Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences

CIP 26.09. 282 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 11,065 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate6201Not reportedNot reported
Associate493$21,971$9,957 to $41,913
Bachelor's1527,988$62,172$41,546 to $83,514
Graduate certificate1945Not reportedNot reported
Master's1672,072$67,681$50,007 to $91,805
Doctorate120666$93,640$66,380 to $138,797
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 9 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

University of FloridaPublic, 4-year · Gainesville, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
370 awards$73,679 median 4 years out
Brigham Young UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Provo, UT · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
339 awards$68,321 median 4 years out
University of ArizonaPublic, 4-year · Tucson, AZ · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate
307 awards$56,045 median 4 years out
Texas Tech UniversityPublic, 4-year · Lubbock, TX · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
293 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of UtahPublic, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
281 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Auburn UniversityPublic, 4-year · Auburn, AL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
237 awards$52,063 median 4 years out
University of OregonPublic, 4-year · Eugene, OR · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
204 awards$56,681 median 4 years out
Florida State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Tallahassee, FL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
202 awards$61,342 median 4 years out
Liberty UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Lynchburg, VA · Master's · Fully online option reported
185 awardsProgram earnings not reported
West Virginia UniversityPublic, 4-year · Morgantown, WV · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
168 awards$70,165 median 4 years out
Georgetown UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Master's, Doctorate
164 awards$68,776 median 4 years out
University at BuffaloPublic, 4-year · Buffalo, NY · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
155 awards$66,880 median 4 years out
Kansas State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Manhattan, KS · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
140 awards$65,677 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 282 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

72 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 26.09. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
Biochemists and BiophysicistsLife, physical, and social science$127,41033,830
Biological Scientists, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$98,92055,850
Medical Scientists, Except EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$103,410172,340
Biological Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$84,62050,190
Health Specialties Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$107,310221,270
Exercise PhysiologistsHealthcare practitioners and technical$59,4608,560
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.