Fields of study · Biological and Biomedical Sciences

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

CIP 26.15. 380 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 12,216 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate9117Not reportedNot reported
Associate24Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's30910,700$62,451$40,736 to $88,598
Graduate certificate1775Not reportedNot reported
Master's106472$73,229$49,518 to $103,100
Doctorate130848$96,176$66,743 to $141,523
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Neurobiology and Neurosciences credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 4 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Michigan State UniversityPublic, 4-year · East Lansing, MI · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
216 awards$58,046 median 4 years out
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Bachelor's, Certificate, Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
194 awards$78,295 median 4 years out
Emory UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Atlanta, GA · Bachelor's, Master's
170 awards$73,795 median 4 years out
Johns Hopkins UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Baltimore, MD · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
149 awards$56,324 median 4 years out
Brigham Young UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Provo, UT · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
146 awards$60,065 median 4 years out
Boston UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's
133 awards$68,888 median 4 years out
Northwestern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Evanston, IL · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate
125 awards$54,279 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 380 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

68 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 26.15. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Natural Sciences ManagersManagement$167,220108,690
Biological Scientists, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$98,92055,850
Medical Scientists, Except EpidemiologistsLife, physical, and social science$103,410172,340
Biological TechniciansLife, physical, and social science$57,51069,620
Biological Science Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$84,62050,190
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.