Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations

CIP 52.19. 185 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,566 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate72268$40,127$19,647 to $56,715
Associate761,160$53,002$33,014 to $70,148
Bachelor's831,968$59,631$42,122 to $77,961
Graduate certificate633Not reportedNot reported
Master's11137$120,246$63,559 to $233,904
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 21 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Saint Joseph's University - PhiladelphiaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Bachelor's, Master's, Graduate certificate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
159 awards$80,764 median 4 years out
LIM CollegePrivate for-profit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's, Associate
138 awards$66,968 median 4 years out
Marist UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Poughkeepsie, NY · Bachelor's
102 awards$74,534 median 4 years out
Southern New Hampshire UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Manchester, NH · Bachelor's, Associate · Fully online option reported
67 awards$51,355 median 4 years out
University of Missouri-ColumbiaPublic, 4-year · Columbia, MO · Bachelor's, Master's, Certificate · Fully online option reported
60 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Northwood UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Midland, MI · Bachelor's, Associate
39 awards$77,647 median 4 years out
Academy of Art UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · San Francisco, CA · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate · Fully online option reported
33 awards$60,284 median 4 years out
Berkeley College-New YorkPrivate for-profit, 4-year · New York, NY · Bachelor's, Associate · Fully online option reported
30 awards$51,653 median 4 years out
Sacred Heart UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Fairfield, CT · Bachelor's
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported
The New SchoolPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Associate
29 awards$72,595 median 4 years out
Dallas CollegePublic, 4-year · Dallas, TX · Certificate, Associate
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Los Medanos CollegePublic, 2-year · Pittsburg, CA · Certificate, Associate
28 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Century CollegePublic, 2-year · White Bear Lake, MN · Certificate
27 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 185 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

52 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.19. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Marketing ManagersManagement$166,790395,240
Market Research Analysts and Marketing SpecialistsBusiness and financial operations$78,760899,580
Merchandise Displayers and Window TrimmersArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$39,390165,220
First-Line Supervisors of Retail Sales WorkersSales and related$48,5201,121,800
First-Line Supervisors of Non-Retail Sales WorkersSales and related$87,520214,390
Parts SalespersonsSales and related$38,630270,070
Securities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales AgentsSales and related$78,660489,570
Travel AgentsSales and related$50,16055,110
Sales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Except Technical and Scientific ProductsSales and related$72,0801,238,190
ModelsSales and related$48,4703,780
Sales and Related Workers, All OtherSales and related$48,28093,180
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.