Fields of study · Education

International and Comparative Education

CIP 13.07. 27 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 265 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate43Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's216$78,359Not reported
Graduate certificate1131$67,834$49,997 to $80,756
Master's18193$69,445$50,818 to $85,253
Doctorate522Not reportedNot reported
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded International and Comparative Education credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 1 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

George Washington UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Master's, Graduate certificate
57 awards$69,944 median 4 years out
New York UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New York, NY · Master's, Doctorate
23 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Endicott CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Beverly, MA · Master's, Graduate certificate
15 awardsProgram earnings not reported
American UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Washington, DC · Master's, Graduate certificate
13 awards$79,464 median 4 years out
Duke UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Durham, NC · Bachelor's
13 awards$79,640 median 4 years out
SIT Graduate InstitutePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Brattleboro, VT · Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
12 awards$57,017 median 4 years out
Boston CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chestnut Hill, MA · Master's
6 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Loyola University ChicagoPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Master's, Graduate certificate
4 awards$70,015 median 4 years out
University at AlbanyPublic, 4-year · Albany, NY · Graduate certificate, Master's
4 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Jacksonville UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Jacksonville, FL · Certificate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of KentuckyPublic, 4-year · Lexington, KY · Graduate certificate
1 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Master's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Lehigh UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bethlehem, PA · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Niagara UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Niagara University, NY · Master's
0 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 27 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

6 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.