Fields of study · Engineering

Engineering, Other

CIP 14.99. 149 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 3,525 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate16373$88,441$64,820 to $124,092
Associate421Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's61754$93,989$77,377 to $115,349
Graduate certificate47237$96,828$73,721 to $130,362
Master's751,922$129,974$100,673 to $169,304
Doctorate47218$140,028$112,013 to $172,239
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Engineering, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 19 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Northeastern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Boston, MA · Master's, Bachelor's, Doctorate
701 awards$116,924 median 4 years out
Stanford UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Stanford, CA · Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate, Graduate certificate
146 awards$115,206 median 4 years out
Purdue University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
142 awards$140,404 median 4 years out
Clemson UniversityPublic, 4-year · Clemson, SC · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate, Certificate, Bachelor's
128 awards$114,455 median 4 years out
University of Michigan-DearbornPublic, 4-year · Dearborn, MI · Master's, Bachelor's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
96 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Old Dominion UniversityPublic, 4-year · Norfolk, VA · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
91 awards$125,132 median 4 years out
Northwestern UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Evanston, IL · Master's, Certificate, Bachelor's
87 awards$211,469 median 4 years out
Mississippi State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Mississippi State, MS · Bachelor's, Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
49 awards$91,124 median 4 years out
University of Virginia-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · Charlottesville, VA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate · Fully online option reported
47 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Master's, Doctorate, Bachelor's
42 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 149 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

32 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 14.99. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Architectural and Engineering ManagersManagement$171,270220,260
Health and Safety Engineers, Except Mining Safety Engineers and InspectorsArchitecture and engineering$115,16021,450
Engineers, All OtherArchitecture and engineering$122,930154,070
Engineering Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$109,27040,270
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.