Fields of study · Education

Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research

CIP 13.06. 173 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 5,690 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate10Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's112,975$47,700$30,704 to $60,975
Graduate certificate96411$94,004Not reported
Master's911,838$66,232$50,795 to $88,155
Doctorate56466$99,550$76,740 to $137,196
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 50 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Western Governors UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Salt Lake City, UT · Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
3,267 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Master's
581 awardsProgram earnings not reported
National UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Master's · Fully online option reported
119 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of ArizonaPublic, 4-year · Tucson, AZ · Bachelor's, Graduate certificate
72 awards$48,168 median 4 years out
University of MiamiPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Coral Gables, FL · Doctorate, Master's, Graduate certificate
68 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Johns Hopkins UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Baltimore, MD · Doctorate, Graduate certificate
59 awards$110,599 median 4 years out
A T Still University of Health SciencesPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Kirksville, MO · Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
47 awards$105,994 median 4 years out
University of KentuckyPublic, 4-year · Lexington, KY · Doctorate, Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
45 awards$99,094 median 4 years out
University of PennsylvaniaPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Master's, Doctorate
42 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Stanford UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Stanford, CA · Master's
34 awardsProgram earnings not reported
University of GeorgiaPublic, 4-year · Athens, GA · Graduate certificate, Doctorate
34 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Vanderbilt UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Nashville, TN · Master's, Doctorate
29 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Clemson UniversityPublic, 4-year · Clemson, SC · Doctorate
26 awardsProgram earnings not reported
NUC UniversityPrivate for-profit, 4-year · Bayamon, PR · Master's
25 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 173 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

14 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 13.06. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Training and Development ManagersManagement$133,00048,050
Management AnalystsBusiness and financial operations$101,860898,280
StatisticiansComputer and mathematical$105,65029,030
Survey ResearchersLife, physical, and social science$69,4608,290
Social Scientists and Related Workers, All OtherLife, physical, and social science$101,11037,100
Social Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary, All OtherEducational instruction and library$72,99016,580
Education Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$75,35060,830
Educational Instruction and Library Workers, All OtherEducational instruction and library$50,890118,590
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.