Fields of study · Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services

Business/Corporate Communications

CIP 52.05. 82 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 802 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1796Not reportedNot reported
Associate614Not reportedNot reported
Bachelor's50526$65,784$46,837 to $84,989
Graduate certificate864Not reportedNot reported
Master's15102$83,290$60,880 to $119,106
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Business/Corporate Communications credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 21 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Chapman UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Orange, CA · Bachelor's
71 awards$76,412 median 4 years out
Harvard UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Cambridge, MA · Certificate, Graduate certificate, Bachelor's, Master's · Fully online option reported
66 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Marquette UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Milwaukee, WI · Bachelor's, Master's
38 awards$71,711 median 4 years out
Purdue University-Main CampusPublic, 4-year · West Lafayette, IN · Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
33 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Stevenson UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Owings Mills, MD · Bachelor's
28 awards$60,109 median 4 years out
Bentley UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Waltham, MA · Bachelor's
22 awards$80,781 median 4 years out
Loyola University New OrleansPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Orleans, LA · Master's · Fully online option reported
14 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Roosevelt UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Bachelor's, Master's
14 awards$70,005 median 4 years out
Lycoming CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Williamsport, PA · Bachelor's
12 awardsProgram earnings not reported
National UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · San Diego, CA · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
12 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Portland State UniversityPublic, 4-year · Portland, OR · Certificate, Graduate certificate
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Wilmington UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Castle, DE · Master's · Fully online option reported
11 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Aquinas CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Grand Rapids, MI · Bachelor's
9 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Chestnut Hill CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Philadelphia, PA · Bachelor's
8 awards$48,643 median 4 years out
Duquesne UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Pittsburgh, PA · Master's, Bachelor's
8 awards$65,898 median 4 years out

Showing 24 of 82 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

23 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Related work

Kinds of work this field leads toward

These occupations are commonly linked to CIP 52.05. Wages are national medians across everyone in the occupation, not just recent graduates of this field, and they are not a placement record. Many people in these jobs studied something else.

OccupationGroupMedian wageEmployed
Public Relations ManagersManagement$146,91074,850
Fundraising ManagersManagement$125,47038,810
FundraisersBusiness and financial operations$72,550111,040
Business Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$99,08082,150
Communications Teachers, PostsecondaryEducational instruction and library$78,58029,420
Public Relations SpecialistsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$74,750283,380
EditorsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$77,92091,690
Technical WritersArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$90,39045,500
Writers and AuthorsArts, design, entertainment, sports, and media$76,91047,940
Proofreaders and Copy MarkersOffice and administrative support$51,1204,580
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
May 2025
Scope
Reported for this occupation, nationally

National median wage across all workers in the occupation, not only recent graduates of one field. Wages vary by state, industry, and experience. A wage at or above 239,200 dollars a year is published only as at or above that figure.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.