Fields of study · Theology and Religious Vocations

Theology and Religious Vocations, Other

CIP 39.99. 108 colleges reported awards in this field, totaling 1,230 awards in the latest award year.

Award levels

Where this field is awarded, and what graduates earned

Earnings are national medians for graduates of this field at this level, measured four years after they finished, among students who received federal aid and were working. They describe past graduates across all schools, not one school and not you.

LevelCollegesAwardsMedian earningsMiddle range
Certificate1162Not reportedNot reported
Associate1315$33,939Not reported
Bachelor's47255$43,566$26,583 to $58,087
Graduate certificate2092Not reportedNot reported
Master's45573$54,640$34,479 to $81,272
Doctorate24233$81,301$54,713 to $112,135
Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
Most recent reported cohorts
Scope
Reported for this field of study

National median earnings for this field and credential level, 4 years after completion, across every institution that awards it.

Colleges

Colleges that awarded Theology and Religious Vocations, Other credentials

Listed by awards conferred in the latest award year, which shows size rather than quality. A larger program is not a better program. 33 of these colleges report at least one credential in this field that can be finished fully online.

Dallas Theological SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Dallas, TX · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
131 awards$77,390 median 4 years out
Moody Bible InstitutePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Chicago, IL · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate, Certificate, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
114 awards$55,673 median 4 years out
Western Theological SeminaryPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Holland, MI · Master's, Graduate certificate · Fully online option reported
62 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Valor Christian CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Canal Winchester, OH · Bachelor's, Associate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
47 awards$33,507 median 4 years out
Martin Luther CollegePrivate nonprofit, 4-year · New Ulm, MN · Certificate, Bachelor's
45 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Evangel UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Springfield, MO · Master's
34 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Trevecca Nazarene UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Nashville, TN · Bachelor's, Master's, Associate · Fully online option reported
34 awards$46,332 median 4 years out
Biola UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · La Mirada, CA · Master's, Graduate certificate, Doctorate
22 awards$60,758 median 4 years out
Duke UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Durham, NC · Graduate certificate, Master's, Doctorate
19 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Moravian UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bethlehem, PA · Graduate certificate
17 awardsProgram earnings not reported
George Fox UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Newberg, OR · Doctorate, Certificate · Fully online option reported
15 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Saint Johns UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Collegeville, MN · Master's · Fully online option reported
14 awardsProgram earnings not reported
Drew UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Madison, NJ · Graduate certificate, Master's · Fully online option reported
13 awardsProgram earnings not reported
The King's UniversityPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Southlake, TX · Bachelor's · Fully online option reported
12 awards$36,278 median 4 years out
University of MaryPrivate nonprofit, 4-year · Bismarck, ND · Master's · Fully online option reported
12 awardsProgram earnings not reported

Showing 24 of 108 colleges. Filter the full directory by this family →

12 of these programs have a published earnings figure. The rest are suppressed or not reported, usually because too few graduates were in the cohort to publish safely. A blank is not a low number.

Year, scope, and limits
Cohort or year
2023-24 award year
Scope
Reported for this field of study

Awards conferred in this field and at this level during the award year.

Nearby fields

Limits

What this page cannot tell you

  • Awards conferred describe last year's graduates. A program can start, change, or close, so confirm the exact program, level, and start term with the college.
  • Earnings vary by state, employer, and role. One median hides a wide spread.
  • Program availability does not mean the program is offered every term or in your state.
  • Nothing here is a chance of admission or a promise of a job.